UMMC Navigation


Main Content


The School of Dentistry is comprised of seven clinical departments and one research department. The clinical departments include Advanced General Dentistry, Care Planning and Restorative Sciences, Endodontics, Oral-Maxillofacial Surgery and Pathology, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry and Community and Oral Health and Periodontics and Preventive Sciences. These departments provide both education to dental students and clinical care to patients.

The Biomedical Materials Science department designs new materials and devices to replace or repair biological tissues and analyzes the structures and properties of synthetic and natural materials. This department works with the School of Graduate Studies in the Health Sciences to offer graduate programs on the MS and PhD levels.

For more detailed information about a particular department, follow the links on this page.