About the Library

Main Content

Hours

Academic year

Faculty office hours

(Other hours by appointment) 

  • Monday
    7 a.m.-midnight
  • Tuesday
    7 a.m.-midnight
  • Wednesday
    7 a.m.-midnight
  • Thursday
    7 a.m.-midnight
  • Friday
    7 a.m.-9 p.m.
  • Saturday
    8 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Sunday
    Noon-midnight

Entrance doors will lock at 8 p.m. Monday-Thursday and Sundays, and at 7 p.m. Fridays.  Those wanting to enter the library after these hours must swipe their official UMMC ID badge at the entrance doors.

  • Monday 
    9-11 a.m. - Tamara Nelson
    1-3 p.m. - Elizabeth Hinton
  • Tuesday
    9-11 a.m. - Susan Clark
    1-3 p.m. - Dean James
  • Wednesday
    9-11 a.m. - Connie Machado
    1-3 p.m. - Sarah Adcock
  • Thursday
    9-11 a.m. - Misti Thornton
    1-3 p.m. - Dean James
  • Friday
    9-11 a.m. - Gongchao Yang
    1-3 p.m. - Sarah Adcock

Summer hours

(Tuesday, May 29-Sunday, Aug. 12, 2018)

  • Monday - 7 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Tuesday - 7 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Wednesday - 7 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Thursday - 7 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Friday - 7 a.m.-9 p.m.
  • Saturday - 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Sunday - Noon-10 p.m.

Archives research

By appointment only - (601) 815-9655

  • Monday - 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday - 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday - 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday - 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Friday - 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

2018 interim/holiday schedule

Spring break

  • Friday, March 9 - 7 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 10 - Closed 
  • Sunday, March 11 - Closed
  • Monday, March 12 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 13 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 14 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 15 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 16 -  8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 17 -  Closed

Easter

  • Sunday, April 1 - 2 p.m.-midnight

Commencement

  • Friday, May 25 - 7 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 26 - Closed
  • Sunday, May 27 - Closed

Memorial Day

  • Monday, May 28 - Closed

Independence Day

  • Wednesday, July 4 - Closed

Labor Day

  • Monday, Sept. 3 - Closed

November (regular hours except the following)

  • Wednesday, Nov. 21 - 7 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 22 - Closed
  • Friday, Nov. 23 - Closed
  • Saturday, Nov. 24 - Closed

December (regular hours except the following)

  • Saturday, Dec. 15 - Closed
  • Sunday, Dec. 16 - Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 17 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 18 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 19 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 20 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 21 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 22 - Closed
  • Sunday, Dec. 23 - Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 24 - Closed 
  • Tuesday, Dec. 25 - Closed
  • Wednesday, Dec. 26 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 27 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 28 - Closed
  • Saturday, Dec. 29 - Closed
  • Sunday, Dec. 30 - Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 31 - 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019 - Closed