Faculty and Staff

Main Content

Anesthesiology Faculty

Chair

Harendra Arora, M.D.
Chair
harora1@umc.edu
Faculty Profile

Professors

Ines Berger
Ines H. Berger, M.D.
Vice Chair of Critical Care Medicine
Professor
iberger@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Ike Eriator
Ike I. Eriator, M.D.
Program Director, Chronic Pain Fellowship
Professor
ieriator@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Chawla Mason
Chawla "C. Latoya" L. Mason, M.D.
Director of Obstetric Anesthesia and WSC
Director of OB Anesthesia Education
Professor
clmason@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Anand Prem
Anand M. Prem, M.D.
Medical Director, University Pain Clinic
Associate Residency Program Director
Chair
aprem@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Michelle Sheth
Michelle M. Sheth, M.D.
Pediatric Cardiovascular Anesthesiology
Vice Chair of Faculty Affairs
Professor
msheth2@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Michelle Tucci
Michelle A. Tucci
Professor
mtucci@umc.edu
Faculty Profile

Associate Professors

Suwarna Anand
Suwarna Anand, M.D.
Program Director, Cardiothoracic Anesthesia Fellowship
Associate Professor
sanand2@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
John Bethea
John W. Bethea, M.D.
Associate Professor
jwbethea@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Veronica Carullo
Veronica P. Carullo, M.D.
Director of Pediatric Pain Management
Associate Professor
vcarullo@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Tanith Graham
Tanith M. Graham, M.D.
Associate Professor
tgraham2@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Bryan Hierlmeier
Bryan J. Hierlmeier, M.D.
Residency Program Director
Associate Professor
bhierlmeier@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Lakshmi Kurnutala
Lakshmi N. Kurnutala, M.D.
Associate Professor
lkurnutala@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Douglas Maposa
Douglas Maposa, M.D.
Chief, Pediatric Anesthesia
Associate Professor
dmaposa@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Sanja Raucher
Sanja Raucher, M.D.
Associate Professor
sraucher@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Charles Robertson
Charles M. Robertson, M.D.
Associate Professor
cmrobertson@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Hess Robertson
Hess M. Robertson, M.D.
Vice Chair, Critical Care Anesthesiology
Associate Professor
hrobertson@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Sara Robertson
Sara B. Robertson, M.D.
Assistant Program Director, Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship
Associate Professor
smbrobertson@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Anesh Rugnath
Anesh P. Rugnath, M.D.
Assistant Director, Pain Fellowship
Associate Professor
arugnath@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Ramarao Takkallapalli
Ramarao Takkallapalli, M.D.
Associate Professor
rtakkallapalli@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile

Assistant Professors

John Adams
John L. Adams, M.D.
Program Director, Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship
Assistant Professor
jadams3@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Sarah Adams
Sarah A. Adams, D.O.
Assistant Professor
sadams4@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Oscar Alam Mendez
Oscar A. Alam Mendez, M.D.
Medical Director, Acute Pain Services
Assistant Professor
oalammendez@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Patricia Amolenda
Patricia G. Amolenda, M.D.
Pediatric Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor
pamolenda@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Frank Bonvillain
Frank P. Bonvillain, M.D.
Pre-Anesthesia Testing
Assistant Professor
fbonvillain@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Claudio Cesar Do Nascimento
Claudio Cesar Do Nascimento, M.D.
Assistant Professor
ccesardonascimento@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Christiano Dos Santos E Santos
Christiano Dos Santos E Santos, M.D.
Assistant Professor
cesantos@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Forrest Duncan
Forrest C. Duncan, M.D.
Pediatric Anesthesia
Assistant Professor
fduncan@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Bassam Farhat
Bassam Farhat, M.D.
Assistant Professor
bfarhat@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Sarah Guy
Sarah R. Guy, M.D.
Assistant Professor
sguy1@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
William Hulett
William B. Hulett
Assistant Professor
whulett@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Joseph King
Joseph D. King, M.D.
Division Chief, Pediatric Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor
jking8@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Chester Lake
Chester H. Lake, M.D.
Assistant Professor
clake@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Kathleen Lyons
Kathleen S. Lyons, M.D.
Assistant Professor
kslyons@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Adriana Martini
Adriana S. Martini, M.D.
Assistant Professor
amartini@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Garland Milner
Garland "Kline" K. Milner, M.D.
Medical Director, Day Surgery Center
Assistant Professor
gmilner@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Carolyn Nelson
Carolyn "Morgan" M. Nelson, M.D.
Assistant Professor
cnelson3@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Patrick Newman
Patrick M. Newman, M.D.
Medical Director, Intensive Care Unit
Assistant Professor
pnewman@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Olga Ostrovsky
Olga Ostrovsky, M.D.
Assistant Professor
oostrovsky@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Jeremy Rainey
Jeremy T. Rainey, D.O.
Medical Director, Trauma Anesthesia
Assistant Professor
jrainey@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Iliana Ramirez-Saldana
Iliana Ramirez-Saldana, M.D.
Assistant Professor
iramirezsaldana@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Gloria Rodríguez Barinas
Gloria C. Rodríguez Barinas, M.D.
Assistant Professor
grodriguezbarinas@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
James Sturdivant
James "Walker" W. Sturdivant, M.D.
Assistant Professor
jsturdivant@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Nathan Teague
Nathan "Nate" L. Teague, M.D.
Assistant Professor
nteague@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Channing Twyner
Channing C. Twyner, M.D.
Assistant Professor
cctwyner@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Christine Waldrop
Christine S. Waldrop, M.D.
Assistant Professor
cwaldrop@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Caroline Walker
Caroline A. Walker, M.D.
Assistant Professor
cwalker9@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Aubrey Williamson
Aubrey "Aubrey Duane" D. Williamson, M.D.
Medical Director, Inpatient Surgery Center
Assistant Professor
adwilliamson@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Timothy Ziethen
Timothy "Tim" D. Ziethen, M.D.
Assistant Professor
tziethen@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile