Faculty and Staff

Main Content

Anesthesiology Faculty

Chair

Harendra Arora
Harendra Arora, MD
Chair
harora1@umc.edu
Faculty Profile

Professors

Veronica Carullo
Veronica P. Carullo, MD
Director of Pediatric Pain Management
Professor
vcarullo@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Ike Eriator
Ike I. Eriator, MD, MPH, MBA
Professor
ieriator@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Lakshmi Kurnutala
Lakshmi N. Kurnutala, MD
Professor
lkurnutala@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Chawla Mason
Chawla "C. Latoya" L. Mason, MD
Director of Obstetric Anesthesia and WSC
Director of OB Anesthesia Education
Professor
clmason@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Maheshkumar Mehta
Maheshkumar "Mahesh" P. Mehta, MD
Professor
mmehta@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Michelle Sheth
Michelle M. Sheth, MD
Pediatric Cardiovascular Anesthesiology
Vice Chair of Faculty Affairs
Professor
msheth2@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Michelle Tucci
Michelle A. Tucci, PhD
Professor
mtucci@umc.edu
Faculty Profile

Associate Professors

John Adams
John L. Adams, MD, MBA
Program Director, Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship
Associate Professor
jadams3@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Suwarna Anand
Suwarna Anand, MD
Program Director, Cardiothoracic Anesthesia Fellowship
Associate Professor
sanand2@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
John Bethea
John W. Bethea, MD
Associate Professor
jwbethea@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Tanith Graham
Tanith M. Graham, MD
Associate Professor
tgraham2@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Douglas Maposa
Douglas Maposa, MD
Chief, Pediatric Anesthesia
Associate Professor
dmaposa@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
William Mulvoy
William P. Mulvoy, MD
Associate Professor
wmulvoy@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Anand Prem
Anand M. Prem, MD
EXECUTIVE VICE CHAIR, ANESTHESIOLOGY
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, ANESTHESIOLOGY
Medical Director, University Pain Clinic
Associate Professor
aprem@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Sanja Raucher
Sanja Raucher, MD
Associate Professor
sraucher@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Charles Robertson
Charles M. Robertson, MD
Associate Professor
cmrobertson@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Hess Robertson
Hess M. Robertson, MD
Vice Chair, Critical Care Anesthesiology
Associate Professor
hrobertson@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Sara Robertson
Sara B. Robertson, MD
Assistant Program Director, Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship
Associate Professor
smbrobertson@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Anesh Rugnath
Anesh P. Rugnath, MD
Program Director, Pain Fellowship
Associate Professor
arugnath@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile

Assistant Professors

Sarah Adams
Sarah A. Adams, DO
Assistant Professor
sadams4@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Oscar Alam Mendez
Oscar A. Alam Mendez, MD
Medical Director, Acute Pain Services
Assistant Professor
oalammendez@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Patricia Amolenda
Patricia G. Amolenda, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor
pamolenda@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Frank Bonvillain
Frank P. Bonvillain, MD
Pre-Anesthesia Testing
Assistant Professor
fbonvillain@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Claudio Cesar Do Nascimento
Claudio Cesar Do Nascimento, MD
Assistant Professor
ccesardonascimento@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Wesley Dillard
Wesley A. Dillard, MD
Assistant Professor
wdillard@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Christiano Dos Santos E Santos
Christiano Dos Santos E Santos, MD
Assistant Professor
cesantos@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Forrest Duncan
Forrest C. Duncan, MD
Pediatric Anesthesia
Assistant Professor
fduncan@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
James Duncan
James L. Duncan, MD
Assistant Professor
jlduncan@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Bassam Farhat
Bassam Farhat, MD
Assistant Professor
bfarhat@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Sarah Guy
Sarah R. Guy, MD
Assistant Professor
sguy1@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
William Hulett
William B. Hulett, MD
Assistant Professor
whulett@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Joseph King
Joseph D. King, MD
Division Chief, Pediatric Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor
jking8@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Chester Lake
Chester H. Lake, MD
Assistant Professor
clake@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Kathleen Lyons
Kathleen S. Lyons, MD
Assistant Professor
kslyons@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Justin Mahaney
Justin T. Mahaney, MD
Assistant Professor
jmahaney@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Adriana Martini
Adriana S. Martini, MD
Assistant Professor
amartini@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Garland Milner
Garland "Kline" K. Milner, MD
Medical Director, Day Surgery Center
Assistant Professor
gmilner@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Luiz Moreira Da Costa Lima Filho
Luiz M. Moreira Da Costa Lima Filho, MD
Assistant Professor
llimafilho@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Carolyn Nelson
Carolyn "Morgan" M. Nelson, MD
Assistant Professor
cnelson3@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Patrick Newman
Patrick M. Newman, MD
Medical Director, Surgical Intensive Care Unit
Medical Director, Simulation and Interprofessional Education Center
Assistant Professor
pnewman@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Olga Ostrovsky
Olga Ostrovsky, MD
Assistant Professor
oostrovsky@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Jeremy Rainey
Jeremy T. Rainey, DO
Medical Director, Trauma Anesthesia
Assistant Professor
jrainey@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Gloria Rodríguez Barinas
Gloria C. Rodríguez Barinas, MD
Assistant Professor
grodriguezbarinas@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Annilin Severns
Annilin M. Severns, MD
Assistant Professor
aseverns@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Richard Smith
Richard S. Smith, MD
Assistant Professor
rssmith@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
James Sturdivant
James "Walker" W. Sturdivant, MD
Assistant Professor
jsturdivant@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Channing Twyner
Channing C. Twyner, MD
Assistant Professor
cctwyner@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Caroline Walker
Caroline A. Walker, MD
Medical Director of Cardiovascular Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor
cwalker9@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Aubrey Williamson
Aubrey "Aubrey Duane" D. Williamson, MD
Medical Director, Inpatient Surgery Center
Assistant Professor
adwilliamson@umc.edu
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile