Faculty and Staff

Main Content

Faculty Directory

University of Mississippi School of Nursing Full-time Faculty Directory

Chelsey Andries, DNP, RN, CPN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of the Accelerated BSN Program

Email: candries@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-1859
Fax: (601) 984-6206 

Farrah Banks, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor in Nursing
Director of Student Life

Email: fbanks@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6252
Fax: (601) 815-3143

Kaye Bender, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean Emeritus

Anitra M. Blake, MS
Instructor in Nursing
Instructional Designer

Email: amblake@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6203
Fax: (601) 815-1931

M. Jeanne Calcote, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Nursing and Health Care Administrator track

Email: mcalcote@umc.edu 
Phone: (601) 984-4192
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Kayla Carr, PhD, RN, FNP-C
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Jackson School-Based Clinics

Email: klcarr2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6243
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Amy Carroll, DNP, APRN, CPNP-AC
Instructor in Nursing
Interim Director of Acute/Primary Care Pediatric and Neonatal Nurse Practitioner tracks

Email: alowery@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6339
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Robin Christian, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Professor of Nursing
Director of Mississippi Centre of Evidence-Based Practice: A JBI Centre of Excellence and US Cochrane Affiliate

Email: rchristian2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6253
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Jill Clayton, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: jclayton@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9477
Fax: (601) 984-6214

Jorri Davis, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email:  jsdavis@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-3357
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Tammy Dempsey, EdD, MSW
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Email:  tdempsey@umc.edu
Phone: (504) 931-7895 c
Fax: (601) 815-4134

Kimberly Douglas, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Nurse Educator track

Email: kddouglas@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6261
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Angela Duck, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: aduck@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-1949
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Katie Fabian, MPH
Instructor in Nursing
Self-Care Specialist

Email: kfabian@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-9273
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Joe Farmer, MSN, RN, CHSE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Bower Grant

Email: jefarmer@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6248
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Marlie Farrar, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: mfarrar@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-9461
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Debi Fatherree, MSN, RNC-MNN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: dfatherree@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6229
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Tina Ferrell, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of RN-MSN Program

Email: cdferrell@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9024
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Audwin Fletcher, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAAN
Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs
Director of Adult-Gerontology Acute Care and Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner tracks

Email: afletcher@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6210
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Sherri Franklin, MSN, RN, CPUM, CIQI
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of RN-BSN program

Email: sdfranklin@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9998
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Rachel Gambill, MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor in Nursing

Email: rjackson2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6265
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Candon Garbo, DNP, RNC-OB
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: cgarbo@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-5481
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Edrie George, EdD, MS, RN
Dean Emeritus

Tiffany Griffin, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC
Instructor in Nursing

Email: tmgriffin@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6224
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Katie Hall, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: kchall@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-1946
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Jennifer Hargett, DNP, RN, ONC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: jhargett@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-8749
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Marilyn Harrington, PhD, RN, AGNP-C
Associate Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Email: mharrington@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4138
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Janet Y. Harris, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Professor Emeritus

Lisa Haynie, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Professor of Nursing
Director of Mercy Delta Express Project

Email: lhaynie@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6226
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Laree Hiser, PhD
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: lmhiser@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6247
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Hannah Hogg, MSN, RN, CHSE
Instructor in Nursing

Email:  hphogg@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-4477
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Leigh Holley, DNP, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Oxford Instructional Site
South Oxford Center

Email:  lholley1@umc.edu
Phone:
(662) 915-2057
Fax:
(662) 915-2056

Derek Holt, DNP, FNP-BC, ENP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Family Nurse Practitioner track

Email:  dholt@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6245
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Kim W. Hoover, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Lisa Hosey, MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor in Nursing

Email: lhosey@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-4010
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Masoumeh Karimi, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: mkarimi@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6230
Fax: (601) 984-6206 

Neeli Kirkendall, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: nkirkendall@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-1329
Fax:
 (662) 915-1394

Melissa Klamm, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: mklamm@umc.edu
Phone: 
(601) 984-6216
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Deborah Konkle-Parker, PhD, RN, FNP, AACRN, FAAN
Professor of Nursing
Harriet G. Williamson Chair of Population Health Nursing

Email: dkparker@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-5553
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Jennifer M. Laub, MSN, RN (She, Her, Hers)
Instructor in Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: jlaub@umc.edu
Phone:
(662) 915-3139
Fax: (662) 915-2056 

Lishia Lee, PhD, RN-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: lslee@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9272
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Keyshawnna 'Nikki' Lee, PhD, RNC-OB
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of the Traditional BSN Program

Email: nlee3@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9546
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Sharon Lobert, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Susan Lofton, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing

Email: slofton@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6268
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Eloise Lopez-Lambert, DNP, RN, BC, CHSE
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: edlopez@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6241
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Presly Lowry, MSN, RN, CCRN-K
Instructor in Nursing

Email: plowry@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6231
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Robyn MacSorley, PhD, RN, CHSE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Clinical Skills and Simulation Labs

Email: rmacsorley@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-3127
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Carl H. Mangum II, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC, CHS, CHEP
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Practitioner track
Emergency Preparedness and Response Specialist

Email: cmangum@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6269
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Tina Martin, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Administration

Email: tmartin@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4011
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Melissa McBride, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: mmmcbride@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6227
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Sharon McElwain, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Email: smcelwain@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9478
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Sarah McGraw, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Instructor in Nursing

Email: smcgraw@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6233

Deidra Morgan, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: dmorgan2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6249
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Anne Norwood, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Practice and Partnerships

Email: anorwood@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6236
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Michelle Palokas, DNP, RN-CPN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Accreditation and Evaluation
Deputy Director of Mississippi Centre of Evidence-Based Practice: A JBI Centre of Excellence and US Cochrane Affiliate

Email: mpalokas@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4161
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Jessica Pickens, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: jpickens@umc.edu
Phone:
 (662) 915-3164
Fax: (662) 915-1394

Tara Price, DNP, RNC, WHNP-BC, CNS
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email:  tprice2@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-4125
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Rene Reeb, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Kathleen Rhodes, PhD, RN, FNP-C
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: krhodes@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6219
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Johnna Riddick, MSN, RN-CPN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: jcriddick@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6331
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Carolann Risley, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email:  crisley@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6200

Jennifer C. Robinson, PhD, RN, CNE, FAHA
Professor Emeritus

Barbara Rogers, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Julie Sanford, DNS, RN, FAAN, ANEF
Professor and Dean

Email:  jrsanford@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6220
Fax:
(601) 815-5958

Christy Savell, PhD, RN, AGPCNP-BC, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: csavell@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-9252
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Kandy K. Smith, DNS, MN, RN
Professor of Nursing
Director of Faculty Development and Continuing Education

Email: ksmith16@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6205
Fax: (601) 815-5957

Mary W. Stewart, PhD, RN, FAAN
she | her | hers
Professor of Nursing
Director of PhD Program

Email: mstewart4@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6260
Fax: (601) 815-5957

Joseph Tacy, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Email: jtacy@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-4123
Fax:
 (601) 815-9309

Eva C. Tatum, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: etatum@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-2093
Fax: (662) 915-2056

Lesley Thweatt, MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor in Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: lthweatt@umc.edu
Phone:
(662) 915-3031
Fax:
(662) 915-2056

Stephanie Tullos, MSN, RNC-MNN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: stullos1@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6208
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Linda Upchurch, DNP, ANP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of DNP Program

Email: lupchurch@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-1713
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Jean Walker, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Jeanette Waits, MN, RN
Professor Emeritus

Amanda Weeks, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, CHSE, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: amweeks@umc.edu
Phone: 
(662) 915-1272
Fax: 
(662) 915-1394

Monica White, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: mmwhite@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4139
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Robin Wilkerson, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Lei Zhang, PhD, MBA
Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship

Email:  lzhang2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9780
Fax: (601) 984-6206