About Us

Main Content

Our Team

Jessylen M. Age, DNP, RN, MHSA
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Risk Management Coordinator
jage@umc.edu
Janelle Baker, PhD, APRN, AGPCNP-BC
Alcorn State University School of Nursing
Director of Graduate Programs and Associate Professor
jrbaker@alcorn.edu
Anita Boykins, DNS, RN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
University of Southern Mississippi College of Nursing
Associate Dean College of Nursing and Associate Professor
anita.boykins@usm.edu
Robin Christian, DNP, RN, APRN, FNP-C
University of Mississippi School of Nursing
Associate Professor
rchristian2@umc.edu
Lorraine Gaddis, PhD, FNP-BC
Mississippi University for Women Department of Graduate Nursing 
Associate Professor and DNP Co-Coordinator
lkgaddis@muw.edu
Lisa Green, DNP, RN
University of Southern Mississippi College of Nursing
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
lisa.green@usm.edu
Janet Y. Harris, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
University of Mississippi School of Nursing
Associate Dean for Practice and Community Engagement
jyharris@umc.edu
Addie P. Herrod, DNP, FNP-BC, NE 
Delta State University Robert E. Smith School of Nursing
Assistant Professor
aherrod@deltastate.edu
Cathy Hughes, DNP, RN
University of Southern Mississippi College of Nursing
Assistant Clinical Professor
cathy.hughes@usm.edu
Teresa Jones, BSN, RN, CNOR
University of Mississippi School of Nursing
Nurse Educator
tajones@umc.edu
Mary (Molly) Moore, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
University of Mississippi School of Nursing
Assistant Professor
mmoore1@umc.edu
Rebecca Newton, DNP, RN, CHSE
University of Southern Mississippi College of Nursing
Assistant Professor of Simulation
rebecca.newton@usm.edu
Michelle Palokas, DNP, RN-CPN
University of Mississippi School of Nursing
Assistant Professor and Director of the DNP Program
mpalokas@umc.edu
Shonda Phelon, DNP, RN, APRN, NP-BC
Mississippi University for Women Department of Graduate Nursing                 
Assistant Professor and DNP Co-Coordinator
jsphelon@muw.edu
Shelby Polk, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, CDE
Delta State University School of Nursing
Assistant Professor and Director of NP Track
spolk@deltastate.edu
Eva Tatum, PhD, RN
University of Mississippi School of Nursing
Assistant Professor
etatum@umc.edu
Johnnie Sue Wijewardane, PhD, RN
University of Mississippi School of Nursing
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
jwijewardane@umc.edu