Mississippi Center of Excellence in Perinatal Research

Main Content

Internal Advisory Committee (IAC)

John Hall

John E. Hall, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Director, Mississippi Center for Obesity Research
Principal Investigator, Cardiorenal and Metabolic Disease Research

Gailen Marshall

Gailen Marshall, MD
Professor of Medicine
Division Chief, Allergy, Asthma and Immunology
Director, UMMC Clinical Trials Unit

Abhay Bhatt.jpg

Abhay Bhatt, MD
Professor, Neonatology, Department of Pediatrics
Director, Neonatology Research Group

Michael Garrett.jpg

Michael Garrett, PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Director, UMMC Genomics Core