Main Content

PhD in Neuroscience Alumni

PhD in Neuroscience alumni since 2015 and their first position upon graduation include:


  • Danielle Porter, PhD
    Post Doc at University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Redin Spann, PhD
    Post Doc at Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA


  • Walker Wiggins, MD/PhD
    Neurology Resident, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, McGovern Medical School, Houston, TX
  • Xiao Zhang, PhD
    Post Doc at University of Washington, Seattle, WA


  • Cassie Chandler, PhD
    Post Doc at University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
  • Lindsey Kuiper, PhD
    Post Doc at Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC
  • David Sandlin, MD/PhD
    Residency in Neurology, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA


  • Drew Townsend, PhD
    Post Doc at Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA
  • Peyton Weems, PhD
    Medical Science Liaison, Myriad Genetics


  • Nikki Beloate, PhD
    Post Doc at Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC
  • Martin Bohlen, PhD
    Post Doc at Duke University, Durham, NC
  • Courtney Stewart, PhD
    Post Doc at Kresge Hearing Research Institute, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Xu Hou, PhD
    Post Doc at Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, FL
  • Mike Schmidt, PhD
    Research Scientist at Columbia University Medical Center, New York State Psychiatric Institute, New York, NY


  • Jenny Naylor, PhD
    Post Doc at FDA National Center for Toxicological Research, Jefferson, AR
  • Barak Gunter, PhD
    Post Doc at Vanderbilt Center for Neuroscience Drug Discovery, Nashville, TN
  • Jeremy Duncan, PhD
    Post Doc at UMMC, Jackson, MS