UMMC Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Main Content

Speech-Language Pathology

Department Telephone Number (601) 984-4550
 

meagan_allen.jpgMeagan Allen, MS, CCC-SLP
Instructor

Email: mdallen@umc.edu
josie_alston.jpgJosephine S. Alston, MA, CCC-SLP
Instructor
Division Chief of Speech-Language Pathology

Email: jalston@umc.edu
angie_brunson.jpgAngela D. Brunson, MS
Instructor

Email: abrunson@umc.edu
kimbrell_evans.jpgKimbrell Evans, MS, CCC-SLP
Instructor

Email: kevans2@umc.edu
kara_gibson.jpgKara Gibson, MA, CCC-SLP
Instructor

Email: kgibson@umc.edu
caroline_hunter.jpgCaroline Hunter, MS
Instructor

Email: chunter@umc.edu
ashley_legate.jpgAshley Legate, MA
Instructor

Email: alegate@umc.edu
andrea_lowrie.jpgAndrea Lowrie, MS
Instructor

Email: mlowrie@umc.edu
laura_mccarty.jpgLaura McCarty, MS
Instructor

Email: lmccarty@umc.edu
hailey_middleton.jpgHailey Middleton, MS, CCC-SLP
Instructor

Email: hmiddleton@umc.edu
mary-murray.jpgCaroline Murray, MS
Instructor

Email: mmurray@umc.edu
jenna_nassar.jpg

Jenna Nassar, MS
Instructor

Email: jnassar@umc.edu

mary-lou_sorey.jpg

Mary Lou Sorey, MS
Instructor

Email: msorey@umc.edu

susan_stringer.jpg

Susan Stringer, MS
Instructor

Email: smoak@umc.edu

rachel_tyrone.jpg

Rachel Tyrone, MS
Instructor

Email: rtyrone@umc.edu

mallory_upchurch.jpg

Mallory Upchurch, MS
Instructor

Email: mupchurch@umc.edu

april_webb.jpg

April Webb, MS
Instructor

Email: awebb@umc.edu

kathy_wentland.jpg

Kathy Wentland, MA, CCC-SLP
Instructor

Email: kwentland@umc.edu

 Speech-Language Pathologists, PRN


Adjunct Faculty

  • Carolyn Higdon, PhD
    Clinical Associate Professor