About Department of Medicine

Main Content

Department of Medicine Leadership

Michael Hall, MD

Michael Hall, MD, MS
Chair, Department of Medicine

Jason Parham

Jason J. Parham, MD, MPH
Executive Vice Chair, Department of Medicine

Portrait of Myrna Alexander Nickens

Myrna E. Alexander Nickens, MD
Vice Chair, Diversity and Inclusion

Russell Boles.jpg

Russell Boles, MBA
Vice Chair, Finance and Administration

Calvin Thigpen, MD

S. Calvin Thigpen, MD
Vice Chair, Education

Jimmy Stewart, MD

Jimmy Stewart, MD
Vice Chair, Faculty Development

Gailen Marshall.jpg

Gailen D. Marshall Jr, MD, PhD
Vice Chair, Research

Amanda Clark

Amanda V. Clark, MD
Associate Vice Chair, Communications, Development and Technology

Demondes Haynes

Demondes Haynes, MD
Associate Vice Chair, Patient Safety