Faculty and Staff

Main Content

Faculty

Chair

Professors

Molly Clark
Molly S. Clark, Ph.D.
Director of Health Psychology Fellowship in Family Medicine
Professor
mclark@umc.edu
601-984-5425
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Penni Foster
Penni S. Foster, Ph.D.
Professor
psfoster@umc.edu
601-815-5064
Faculty Profile
Ann Kemp
Ann M. Kemp, M.D.
Associate Residency Director
Professor
akemp@umc.edu
601-984-6800
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
David Norris, Jr.
David R. Norris, Jr., M.D., M.A., FAAFP
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
drnorris@umc.edu
(601) 984-5006
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Janet Ricks
Janet L. Ricks, D.O.
Residency Director
Director, Osteopathic Family Medicine
Professor
jricks2@umc.edu
601-984-6800
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile

Associate Professors

Kristen Alston
Kristen J. Alston, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
kalston@umc.edu
601-984-5425
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Kelley Bishop
Kelley M. Bishop, M.D.
Associate Professor
kbishop2@umc.edu
601-984-6800
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
J Cloy
J "J. Anthony" A. Cloy, M.D.
Director of Community Student Health Program for Department of Family Medicine
Associate Professor
jcloy@umc.edu
601-984-6800
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Tobe Momah
Tobe S. Momah, M.D.
Associate Professor
tmomah@umc.edu
601-984-6800
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile

Assistant Professors

Kimberly Bibb
Kimberly A. Bibb, M.D.
Assistant Professor
kbibb@umc.edu
601-984-6800
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Ardarian Gilliam Pierre
Ardarian D. Gilliam Pierre, M.D.
Assistant Professor
agilliam@umc.edu
601-984-5610
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Sheree Melton
Sheree C. Melton, M.D.
Director of Student Programs
Assistant Professor
smelton@umc.edu
601-984-6800
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Rhonda Odom-Funches
Rhonda M. Odom-Funches, M.D.
Assistant Professor
rodomfunches@umc.edu
601-815-0600
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile
Amanda Rice
Amanda R. Rice, M.D.
Assistant Professor
arice@umc.edu
601-815-0600
Faculty Profile
Provider Profile

Additional Appointments in Family Medicine

Patrick Smith
Patrick O. Smith, Ph.D., ABPP
Professor, Family Medicine
Chief Faculty Affair Officer
UMMC – SOM Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
posmith@umc.edu
601-984-5003
Faculty Profile

Professors Emeritus

  • Diane K. Beebe, MD – 2017
  • Robert C. Forbes, MD – 2016
  • Judith Gore Gearhart, MD – 2015
  • Warren A. Jones, MD – 2012
  • Wilfred Reginald Gillis, MD – 2011
  • Deirdre M. Phillips, MD – 2006
  • Thais B. Tonore, MD – 2019