Main Content

Faculty Directory

The University of Mississippi Medical Center is fortunate to have an outstanding faculty dedicated to the health of the citizens of Mississippi and beyond, along with teaching and discovery. Do not hesitate to call on us if you are in need.

Affiliate faculty members

The Department of Dermatology at UMMC is proud of a cadre of private-practicing physicians who support our department and residency training program in many substantive ways.

  • Anna C. Asher, MD
  • Patrick Boler, MD, PharmD
  • Gary G. Bolton, MD
  • James Brock, MD
  • C. Ralph Daniel III, MD
  • Laura Dixon, PhD
  • Jamil Ibrahim, PhD
  • Chemene Quinn, MD
  • Vinayak K. Nahar, MD, MS, PhD
  • Sabra Sullivan, MD
  • William Waller, MD
  • Angela Wingfield, MD
  • Jackson Dermatopathology Support - Special thanks to Jennifer Schulmeier, MD, Buu Duong, MD, and Billy Walker, MD, of Dermatopathology Associates of Jackson for their unwavering support of the Dermatology Department at UMMC. Their willingness to volunteer to teach skin pathology and organize the course in dermatopathology for dermatology residents has been invaluable.