Residents and Fellows

Main Content

Recent Graduates

Class of 2020

  • Tiffany M. Allison, DO
  • Kyle W. Bedenbaugh, MD
  • Noah D. Bernhardson, MD
  • Christopher R. Billsby, DO
  • Evan D. Broder, MD
  • Ryan W. Brown, MD
  • Mary F. Dukes, MD
  • Vishal M. Patel, MD
  • Margaret H. Shepherd, MD
  • Meagan J. Spear, MD
  • Julie R. Waddle, MD

Class of 2019

  • Lucas C. Ainsworth, MD - Community practice, North Oaks Hospital System, Hammond, LA
  • Miquel S. Arceo IV, MD - Community practice, Tulane Medical Center, New Orleans, LA
  • Jeremy J. Benoit, DO - Community practice, Thibodaux Regional Medical Center, Thibodaux, LA
  • Elaine H. Brown, MD - Community practice, Baptist Health Systems, Jackson
  • Fernando Gomez, MD - Academics, UMMC pediatrics and emergency medicine
  • Richard L. Grantier III, MD - Fellowship, primary care sports medicine, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Memphis, TN
  • Giles D. Langston, MD - Community practice, Kings Daughters Medical Center, Brookhaven, MS
  • James K. Moore, DO - Community practice, Tristar Horizon Hospital, Nashville, TN
  • Jason C. Pickett, MD - Second residency, psychiatry, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
  • James M. Shockley, MD - Community practice, West Florida Hospital, Pensacola, FL
  • Joshua Z. Symes, MD - Community practice, Thomas Hospital Infirmary Health Systems, Fairhope, AL
  • Thomas C. Young, MD - Community practice, North Mississippi Medical Center, Tupelo, MS

Class of 2018

  • Afrah Abdul Whid Ali, MD - Academics, University of Maryland Medical Center, Baltimore, MD
  • Darcy J. Bains, MD - Community practice, Memorial Medical Center, Las Cruces, NM
  • Stephen J. Brown, MD - Community practice, King's Daughters Medical Center, Brookhaven, MS
  • Elizabeth J. Clair, MD - Academics, UMMC
  • John R. Colvin, MD - Community practice, Baldwin Emergency Physicians, Fairhope, AL
  • Kevin A. Cope, MD - Community practice, Grandview Medical Center, Birmingham, AL
  • Stephanie K. DePaepe, MD - Academics, UMMC
  • Robert P. Doggette, MD - Indiana University Health, Indianapolis, IN
  • Victoria D. Frischhertz, MD - Community practice, Baptist Health Center, Jackson
  • Ryan J. Green, MD - Community practice, University of Tennessee Medical Center, Knoxville, TN
  • Benjamin M. Illich, MD - Community practice, Kaiser Northwest Permanente, Portland, OR
  • Sebastian J. Jacobi, MD - Academics, UMMC
  • Fred E. Kency, MD - Community practice and academics, Baptist Health Center and University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson
  • Jacob L. Kriedermann, MD - Academics, Regional One Health Medical Center, Memphis, TN
  • David D. Marek, MD - Baptist Health Center, Memphis, TN
  • Eric N. McDonald, MD - Community practice, Helen Keller Hospital, Muscle Shoals, AL
  • Brandon S. Myers, MD - Academics, EMS fellowship, UMMC
  • Mohsin N. Saber, MD - Community practice, Kingsbrook Hospital, Brooklyn, NY
  • Jordan D. Thiesen, MD - Community practice, St. Agnes Medical Center, Fresno, CA
  • Gabriel w. Tonkin, MD - Community practice, Salinas Valley Memorial Hospital, Salinas, CA
  • Christian M. Widdows, MD - Community practice and academics, Oschers Medical Center, New Orleans, LA

Class of 2017

  • Tory J. Andrews, MD - Community practice, Baldwin Emergency Physicians, Fairhope, AL
  • James A. Cunningham, MD - Community practice, Nashville, TN
  • Phillip A. Dixon, MD - Administrative fellowship, Ohio State University
  • Joseph E. Doherty, MD - UMMC EM clinical faculty, surgery fellowship
  • Whitney K. Faulconer, DO - Community/academics practice, Fort Worth, TX
  • Andrew F. Glass, MD - Baptist Health Systems, Jackson
  • Nicholas E. Hoda, MD - UMMC EM clinical faculty, Ultrasound Assistant Director
  • Ryland S. Salsbury, MD - Community practice, ApolloMD, James River Emergency Group
  • Wade W. Swanson, DO - Community practice, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center, College Station, TX
  • Jennerfer A. Tiscareno, MD - UMMC EM clinical faculty