Faculty

Main Content

Emergency Medicine Faculty

Chair

Leslie Mckenzie
Leslie "Kendall" Mckenzie, M.D.
Professor
Chair
lmckenzie@umc.edu

Faculty

Andrew Anderson
Andrew "A.J." J. Anderson, M.D.
EMS Medical Director
Professor
ajanderson@umc.edu
Allison Barrett
Allison C. Barrett, M.D.
Assistant Clerkship Director
Associate Professor
acbarrett@umc.edu
Laura Lee Beneke
Laura Lee S. Beneke, M.D.
Instructor
lbeneke@umc.edu
Frederick Carlton
Frederick Carlton, Jr., M.D.
Professor Emeritus
fcarlton@umc.edu
Elizabeth Clair
Elizabeth J. Clair, D.O.
Assistant Professor
eclair@umc.edu
Denise Cornelius
Denise Cornelius, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Pre-Clinical Research
dcornelius@umc.edu
Robert Cox
Robert D. Cox, M.D.
Professor
rcox@umc.edu
Justin Daniels
Justin B. Daniels, M.D.
Assistant Professor
jdaniels@umc.edu
Erin Dehon
Erin Dehon, Ph.D.
Clinical Psychologist
Vice Chair of Diversity, Inclusion, & Equity
Professor
edehon@umc.edu
Stephanie Depaepe Montgomery
Stephanie K. Depaepe Montgomery, D.O.
Assistant Professor
sdepaepe@umc.edu
Joseph Doherty
Joseph E. Doherty, M.D.
Assistant Professor
jdoherty@umc.edu
Patrick Ferriss
Patrick M. Ferriss
Assistant Professor
pferriss@umc.edu
Richard Finley
Richard Finley, M.D.
Professor
rfinley@umc.edu
Dwight Flowers
Dwight "Tim" T. Flowers, M.D.
Assistant Professor
dtflowers@umc.edu
James Galbraith
James "Jim" W. Galbraith, M.D.
Vice Chair, Research
Associate Professor
jgalbraith@umc.edu
Robert Galli
Robert "Bob" L. Galli, M.D.
Professor
rgalli@umc.edu
Andrew Glass
Andrew F. Glass, M.D.
Assistant Professor
afglass@umc.edu
Michael Gleason
Michael "Mike" N. Gleason, M.D.
Assistant Professor
mngleason@umc.edu
Zachery Glenn
Zachery "Zack" A. Glenn, M.D.
Assistant Professor
zglenn@umc.edu
Mitchell Glover
Mitchell O. Glover, M.D.
Associate Director, Residency Program
Assistant Professor
mglover@umc.edu
Jonah Gunalda
Jonah C. Gunalda, M.D.
Associate Director, Residency Program
Associate Professor
jgunalda@umc.edu
Nicholas Hoda
Nicholas "Nick" E. Hoda, M.D.
Assistant Clerkship Director
Director of Ultrasound
Associate Professor
nehoda@umc.edu
Brandi Hyatt
Brandi W. Hyatt, D.O.
Assistant Professor
bhyatt@umc.edu
Fred Kency
Fred E. Kency, M.D.
Assistant Professor
fekency@umc.edu
James Kolb
James "Jimmy" C. Kolb, M.D.
Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs
Professor
jkolb@umc.edu
Stewart Lee
Stewart W. Lee, M.D.
Assistant Professor
slee5@umc.edu
Tara Lewis
Tara C. Lewis, M.D.
Medical Director, Quality and Quality Council
Assistant Professor
tclewis@umc.edu
Michael Marlin
Michael B. Marlin, M.D.
Assistant Professor
mmarlin@umc.edu
John Mccarter
John M. Mccarter, M.D.
Director, Emergency Medical Services Fellowship
Medical Director, MCES
Associate Professor
jmmccarter@umc.edu
Gerald Mclemore
Gerald R. Mclemore, M.D.
Assistant Professor
grmclemore@umc.edu
Matthew Miley
Matthew "Matt" P. Miley, D.O.
Assistant Professor
mmiley@umc.edu
Risa Moriarity
Risa S. Moriarity, M.D.
Professor
Executive Vice Chair
rmoriarity@umc.edu
Utsav Nandi
Utsav Nandi, M.D.
Associate Research Director
Assistant Professor
unandi@umc.edu
Rudolph Napodano
Rudolph "Rudy" J. Napodano, M.D.
Assistant Professor
rnapodano@umc.edu
James Nichols
James "Trey" R. Nichols, D.O.
Assistant Professor
jnichols3@umc.edu
Joshua Norman
Joshua A. Norman, M.D.
Clerkship Director
Assistant Professor
janorman@umc.edu
Amit Pandit
Amit A. Pandit, M.D.
Division Chief, Emergency Medicine Critical Care
Associate Professor
apandit@umc.edu
Charles V. Pollack
Clinician - Scientist
cpollack@umc.edu
Victoria Ross
Victoria L. Ross
Assistant Professor
vross@umc.edu
John Sandifer
John P. Sandifer, M.D.
Associate Director, Residency Program
Professor
jsandifer@umc.edu
Chester Shermer
Chester "Chet" Shermer, M.D.
Director, Telemergency Program
Medical Director, ED Observation Unit
Medical Director, MCES
Professor
cshermer@umc.edu
Sarah Sterling
Sarah A. Sterling, M.D.
Director, Residency Program
Associate Research Director
Associate Professor
sasterling@umc.edu
Richard Summers
Richard L. Summers, M.D.
Professor
rsummers@umc.edu
Emily Tarver
Emily M. Tarver, M.D.
Assistant Professor
emtarver@umc.edu
James Thompson
James "Jim" R. Thompson, M.D.
Professor
jathompson@umc.edu
Jenner Tiscareno
Jenner A. Tiscareno, M.D.
Medical Director, Performance Improvement
Assistant Professor
jtiscareno@umc.edu
Brian Tollefson
Brian J. Tollefson, M.D.
Professor
btollefson@umc.edu
Kaylise Trahan
Kaylise A. Trahan, M.D.
Assistant Professor
ktrahan@umc.edu
Brent Treadway
Brent A. Treadway, M.D.
Assistant Professor
btreadway@umc.edu
David Vearrier
David J. Vearrier, M.D.
Professor
dvearrier@umc.edu
Laura Vearrier
Laura E. Vearrier, M.D.
Associate Professor
lvearrier@umc.edu
Taylor Wachs
Taylor D. Wachs, D.O.
Assistant Professor
twachs@umc.edu
James Wilkinson
James A. Wilkinson, D.O.
Assistant Professor
jwilkinson@umc.edu
John Wofford
John "Trey" D. Wofford, M.D.
Assistant Professor
jdwofford@umc.edu
Louann Woodward
Louann Woodward, M.D.
Professor
Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs, Dean of School
lawoodward@umc.edu