Main Content

Emergency Medicine Faculty


L. Kendall McKenzie, MDL. Kendall McKenzie, MD
Professor and Chair


Andrew AndersonAndrew Anderson, MD
Professor; EMS Medical Director
Allison BarrettAllison Barrett, MD
Associate Professor; Assistant Clerkship Director
Frederick CarltonFrederick Carlton Jr., MD
Professor Emeritus
Elizabeth ClairElizabeth Clair, DO
Assistant Professor; Assistant Program Director
Denise CorneliusDenise Cornelius, PhD
Assistant Professor; Director of Pre-Clinical Research

Robert CoxRobert Cox, MD, PhD
Professor; Medical Director, Mississippi Poison Control Center
Justin Daniels 2021Justin Daniels, MD
Assistant Professor
Erin Dehon.jpgErin Dehon, PhD
Associate Professor; Clinical Psychologist; Vice Chair of Diversity, Inclusion, & Equity
Stephanie Depaepe 2018 300x400Stephanie DePaepe, DO
Assistant Professor
Jospeh DohertyJoseph Doherty, MD
Assistant Professor
Richard Finley, MDRichard Finley, MD
Professor; Medical Director, Telehealth
Dwight Tim Flowers 2021 White CoatDwight ("Tim") Flowers, MD
Assistant Professor
James GalbraithJames W. Galbraith, MD
Associate Professor, Research Director
Mitchell GloverMitchell "Neal" Glover, MD
Assistant Professor; Associate Director, Residency Program

Fernando GomezFernando Gomez, MD
Assistant Professor
Jonah GunaldaJonah Gunalda, MD
Assistant Professor; Clerkship Director
Nicholas Hoda
Assistant Professor; Assistant Clerkship Director
Brandi Hyatt, MD
Brandi W. Hyatt, MD
Assistant Professor
Loretta Jackson-Williams, LorettaLoretta Jackson-Williams, MD, PhD
Professor; Vice Dean for Medical Education, School of Medicine
Alan Jones - suit.jpgAlan Jones, MD
Professor; Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical Affairs
Fred E. KencyFred Kency, MD
Assistant Professor
James KolbJames Kolb, MD
Professor; Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs
Stewart W. LeeStewart W. Lee, MD
Assistant Professor
Tara LewisTara Lewis, MD
Assistant Professor
Michael MarlinBrett Marlin, MD
Assistant Professor; Assistant Medical Director, Mississippi Poison Control Center
John McCarterJohn McCarter, MDAssociate Professor; Director, Emergency Medical Services Fellowship
Risa MoriarityRisa Moriarity, MD
Professor; Executive Vice Chair
Brandon MyersBrandon Myers, MD
Assistant Professor
Utsav NandiUtsav Nandi, MD
Assistant Professor; Associate Research Director
James Trey NicholsJames "Trey" Nichols, MD
Assistant Professor
Joshua Norman, MDJoshua Norman, MD
Assistant Professor
Jeffrey OrledgeJeffrey Orledge, MD
Professor; Medical Director, Computational Simulation Center
Amit PanditAmit Pandit, MD
Assistant Professor
John Sandifer Jr.John Pettey Sandifer, MD
Professor; Associate Director, Residency Program
Chester ShermerChester Shermer, MD
Professor; Director, Telemergency Program; Medical Director, ED Observation Unit
Sarah SterlingSarah A. Sterling, MD
Associate Professor; Director, Residency Program; Associate Research Director
Richard SummersRichard Summers, MD
Professor, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
Emily TarverEmily Tarver, MD
Assistant Professor
Jenner TiscarenoJenner Tiscareno, MD
Assistant Professor; Associate Director, Residency Program
Brian TollefsonBrian Tollefson, MD
Professor; Director, Sports Medicine Fellowship; Vice Chair of Education
Kaylise TrahanKaylise Trahan, MD
Assistant Professor
David VearrierDavid Vearrier, MD, MPH
Professor; Director, Medical Toxicology Service
Laura VearrierLaura Vearrier, MD, DBe
Associate Professor
Wofford-III,-John-web.jpgJohn Wofford III, MD
Assistant Professor

James WilkinsonJames Wilkinson, DO
Assistant Professor
LouAnn WoodwardLouAnn Woodward, MD
Professor; Dean, School of Medicine; Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs