January 17, 2023

Main Content

UMMC staff receive service recognition

Published on Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Medical Center leadership is proud to acknowledge those employees who will celebrate service anniversaries during the week of January 16 - 22.

25 Years

Jacqueline Bailey, Supv-Technical Lab (UH), Clinical Lab-Chemistry 

15 Years

John Bethea Jr.,Associate Professor, SOM-Anesthesiology 

10 Years 

Debra Lewis, Epic-App Coord/Analyst-Senior, SER-DIS-Core 

Joshua Fuqua, Lead CRNA, SOM-Anesthesiology 

Robert May, CRNA, SOM-Anesthesiology 

Mary Ryals, CRNA, SOM-Anesthesiology 

Hailey Moore, Dir-Children's Periop Svcs (CH), Administration-BCH 

Douglas Maposa, Associate Professor, SOM-Anesthesiology 

Denise Stovall, Bus Sys-App Coord/Anly-Interm, SER-DIS-Core 

Chad Blackshear, Biostatistician III, SPH-Dept of Data Science 

5 Years 

Sheila Buck, RN-Scr Data Abstractor-Pt (SS), UP Surg-Administration SOM 

Bettye Hennington, Professor, SOM-Cell and Molecular Biology 

Valentina Beard, RN II (UA), Medicine Specialty Clinic-Mall 

Jena Falconi, RN-Abdominal Transplant Coord (CS), Transplant-Kidney 

Megan Bass, CRNA, SOM-Anesthesiology 

Anna Norris, RN I-Critical Care (UH), CCH-5 Bone Marrow 

Nicolina Monaghan, CRNA, SOM-Anesthesiology 

Ashley Rigdon, CRNA, SOM-Anesthesiology 

Eric Bridges, Assistant Professor, SOM-Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery 

Christie Schroll,Assistant Professor- PRN, SOM-Peds-General Peds 

Jennifer Casey, Medical Laboratory Scientist-Registered (UH), Lab-Point Of Care Testing 

Tina Beasley, Patient Financial Services Coordinator II (SS), SSA-Patient Financial Svcs 

Faith Wilson, Certified Medical Asst (CS)UP, Ortho-Pavilion Ste D & I 

Evana Bock, RN I-Inpatient (CH), Post Anesthesia Care Unit-BCH 

De'Monte Cooper, Patient Access Data Integrity Specialist II (SS), SSA-Ancillary Scheduling 

Kendra Florczak, RN I-Critical Care (UH), CCH-Surgical ICU 

Tiffani Cade, Pharmacy Tech III (UH), SSC-Pharmacy 

Sharkey Ford Jr., Police Officer, SER-Campus Police 

Kezia Turner, Patient Access Data Integrity Specialist I (SS), Int Access-Admissions 

Shuntel Taylor,Patient Financial Services Coordinator II (SS), Int Access-Fin Counseling 

Elizabeth Quinn, Medical Laboratory Technician (CH), Clinical Lab-Nursery 

Rebecca Williams, Hospital Coder III Remote (SS), Coding 

Ryan Sanford, RN I-Acute Care (UH), UH-2 South 

1 Year

Sheril Smith, Reg Respiratory Therapist Relief (CH), Respiratory Therapy-BCH 

Victoria Monroe, Emergency Room Tech (UH), Emergency Dept-UH 

Rachael Duffin, Research Specialist (CRS), SER-CRSP 

Zachary Hays, CRNA, SOM-Anesthesiology 

Michelle Parker, Unit Secretary (UH), Surgical Suite-UH 

Evelyn West, Sponsored Program Admin II, SOM-Cell and Molecular Biology 

Jamie Tucker, RN I-Acute Care (UH), Nursing Resource Team 

Ariel Greenwood, Sterile Processing Tech I (UH), Sterile Processing 

Jeronica Kelly, Anesthesia Technician, SOM-Anesthesiology 

Rothel Kelsey, Police Officer (HH), HCH-Campus Police 

Celeste Ervin, Participant Recruiter, SOM-Biobank 

Paige Key, Buyer (SS), Purchasing 

Walker Shepherd, Pathology Technologist (UH), Surgical Pathology 

Ashley Clark, Student Nurse Tech I (CH), BCH-3C Pediatric Unit 

Ashford Smith, Cert Phlebotomist (UH), Central Lab-Collection 

Amanda Harrison, RN I-Inpatient (UH), Obstetric Receiving 

Angel Graham, RN I-Inpatient (CH), BCH-Newborn ICU 

Abby Hartle, RN Relief-Med Surg (UH), UH-5 South 

Natasha Grant, RN Relief-Med Surg (UH), UH-5 South 

Angela Tindall, Medical Laboratory Scientist-Registered (GH), GMC-Laboratory