July 26, 2021

Main Content

UMMC staff receive service recognition

Medical Center leadership is proud to acknowledge those employees who will celebrate service anniversaries during the week of July 26-Aug. 1.

30 Years

Dr. Patrick Smith, chief of family medicine, School of Medicine

Dr. Joann Hobbs Travis, associate professor of dentistry, School of Dentistry (Care Planning and Restorative Sciences)

Dr. Acie Whitlock Jr., professor of dentistry, School of Dentistry (Endodontics)

25 Years

Alzatia Mozella Johnson, administrative assistant, University Hospital (Nursing Administration)

Dr. April L. Palmer, professor of pediatrics, School of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)

20 Years

Michelle Bledsoe, case manager nurse, UMMC Holmes County (Utilization Management)

Dr. Anne Norwood, professor of nursing and associate dean for practice and partnerships, School of Nursing

Leslee Stokesloden, occupational therapist, UMMC Holmes County (Occupational Therapy)

15 Years

Dr. Myra Lisa Jayroe Barnes, chair of physical therapy, School of Health Related Professions

Dacia Lyn Breeden, dietitian, Oncology Clinic (Cancer Center)

Dr. Thomas L. Eby, professor of otolaryngology and head and neck surgery, School of Medicine

April Day Olsen, diagnostic sonographer, University Hospital (Mammography)

Dr. Stephen John Stray, associate professor of microbiology and immunology, School of Medicine

10 Years

Dr. Christopher D. Anderson, chair of surgery, School of Medicine (Transplant)

Dr. Patrick Bergin, associate professor of orthopaedic surgery, School of Medicine

Dr. Kyle T. Lewis, associate professor of ophthalmology, School of Medicine

Dr. Joseph M. Majure, professor of pediatrics, School of Medicine (Pulmonary)

Kelly Michelle Melton, nurse, University Hospital (2 North)

Maria Annice Nelson, occupational therapist, University Hospital (Occupational Therapy)

Christy Lynn Thames, coder, School of Dentistry (Patient Financial Services)

Dr. Andrew W. Wilhelm, associate professor of medicine, School of Medicine (Pulmonology)

Dr. Amanda L. Witt, division chief of neurology, School of Medicine

5 Years

Karol Addison Black, diagnostic ECHO vascular sonographer, Noninvasive Diagnostic CV

Dr. Danny R. Burgess Jr., associate professor of psychiatry, School of Medicine

Jana Paige Cline, nurse practitioner, University Physicians (Mental Health)

Jamesha Demerritt, pharmacy technician, University Hospital (Pharmacy Administration)

Baylie Winston LeBlanc, nurse educator, Children’s of Mississippi (3C Pediatric Unit)

Keairra Levy, nursing assistant, University Hospital (2 North)

Cornelius Earl Lindsey, police officer, Campus Police

Dr. Jose Antonio Lucar Lloveras, medical director, School of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)

Eugene Augusta Moore, associate information technology project manager, Information Systems

Jessica Lashay Morgan, medical assistant, School of Nursing

Alice Palmer, patient financial services coordinator, Internal Access (Financial Counseling)

Latiffiny Jamel Rose, medical assistant, School of Medicine (Anesthesiology)

Ruth Michelle Vinson, basic science lab researcher, School of Medicine (Cell and Molecular Biology)

Dr. Dorthy Katherine Young, instructor in health informatics and information management, School of Health Related Professions