Jan. 11, 2021

Main Content

UMMC staff receive service recognition

Medical Center leadership is proud to acknowledge those employees who will celebrate service anniversaries during the week of Jan. 11-17.

25 Years

Dr. Gongchao Yang, associate professor, Academic Information Services

20 Years

Patricia Franciskato, senior business systems application coordinator/analyst, Information Systems

15 Years

Emily Byrne Cross, purchasing manager, University Hospital (Pharmacy Administration)

Charles Dew, inpatient nurse, University Hospital (Neuroscience Intensive Care Unit)

Robin McCaskill Ellis, lead nurse anesthetist, School of Medicine (Anesthesiology)

James Steven Youngblood, inpatient nurse, University Hospital (Neuroscience Intensive Care Unit)

10 Years

Cheryl Ann Stingily, accreditation and program manager, Continuing Health Professional Education

5 Years

Kimberly Lynn Bartusek, physical therapist, University Hospital

James Ward Bounds, nurse specialist in poison information, School of Medicine (Poison Control Center)

Suzanne Nicole Fortenberry, ambulatory nurse, University Physicians (Grants Ferry Hallway 2)

Genevieve Celeste Garrett, social worker, School of Medicine (Pediatric Child Development)

Catherine Carney Kesler, director, Accounts Payable Department

Twanna Cowan Lee, patient financial services representative, Internal Access (Pre-arrival)

Mary Elizabeth McCormick, nurse, University Physicians (Jackson Medical Mall Pain Management Clinic)

Mary Ann Nalder, nurse anesthetist, School of Medicine (Anesthesiology)

Sarah Safir, animal laboratory technician, School of Medicine (Pharmacology and Toxicology)

Kimberly Walton, diagnostic sonographer, Children’s of Mississippi (Fetal Center)