Aug. 2, 2021

Main Content

UMMC staff receive service recognition

Medical Center leadership is proud to acknowledge those employees who will celebrate service anniversaries during the week of Aug. 2-8.

30 Years

Dr. William B. Geissler, professor of orthopaedic surgery, School of Medicine

25 Years

Donna Louise Lauman, Epic application coordinator/analyst specialist, Information Systems

20 Years

Cheryl Phillips Hunt, revenue cycle coding supervisor, Coding

15 Years

Dr. Elizabeth Odom Carr, associate professor of dentistry, School of Dentistry (Dental Hygiene)

Megan McGinnis Harrison, pharmacist, Cancer Center Pharmacy

Tiffany Denise Moman, ambulatory nurse, University Physicians (Ob-Gyn Support Services)

Thomas Smith, patient placement coordinator, Patient Placement

10 Years

Lauren Dulaney Ainsworth, nurse educator, University Hospital (3 North)

Dr. Kelly Cole Crawford, instructor in occupational therapy, School of Health Related Professions

Dr. Sean Didion, associate professor of pharmacology and toxicology, School of Medicine

Steven Randolph Shirley, courier, Office of Integrity and Compliance

Mischelle Cecelia Vining, physical therapist, University Physicians Pavilion (Physical Therapy)

Rusti Lynn Yates, poison information specialist nurse, School of Medicine (Poison Control Center)

5 Years

Dewun Deon Brinson, security officer, Campus Police

Katrina Lee Cockroft, care coordinator nurse, School of Medicine (Cardiology)

Lisa Michele Hamel, electronic data source coordinator, Cancer Research and Registry

Kayla Leann Lloyd, clinical analyst, Supply Chain

Samantha Kathryn Pace, medical technologist, Children’s of Mississippi (Nursery Clinical Lab)

Jennifer Price, cardiovascular nurse, Cardiovascular Holding Area

Felesha Shavers, remote professional coder, University Physicians (Charge Entry)

Tiffany Nicole Turner, health systems nurse, University Hospital (5 Bone Marrow)

Margaret Pickering Wilson, education administrator, School of Medicine (Curriculum Fund)