Aug. 30, 2018

Main Content

UMMC staff receive service recognition

Medical Center leadership is proud to acknowledge those employees who will celebrate service anniversaries during the upcoming week of Sept. 3-9.


25 Years

Steve Therrell, operations manager-technician, Noninvasive Diagnostic Cardiovascular Administration

20 Years

Dr. Katharine T. Gregg, associate professor of medicine, School of Medicine (Geriatrics)

Malesta Purvis, inpatient nurse, University Hospital (Post Anesthesia Care Unit)

15 Years

Jade Barr, pharmacist, Pharmacy

Tracelia Doss, social worker, University Hospital (Utilization Management)

Phillip Herrin, senior information security analyst (cybersecurity), Information Systems

Dereck Jackson, ambassador, Ambassadors

Kenneth Rainey, associate chief nurse anesthetist-administrative infrastructure, School of Medicine (Anesthesiology)

Donna Westerfield, oncology nurse, School of Medicine (Pediatric Hematology/Oncology)

10 Years

Melissa Duncan, nurse anesthetist, School of Medicine (Anesthesiology)

Elizabeth Flynn, project manager, School of Medicine (Physiology and Biophysics)

Christopher Holt, senior information technology Help Desk technician, Information Systems

Rosemary Luckett, customer service specialist, Internal Access-Financial Counseling

Marla Vanlandingham, intermediate Epic application coordinator/analyst, Information Systems

Stacy Walker, associate director, Office of Financial Aid

Jessica Williams, nurse, University Hospital (2 South)

5 Years

Dorothy Brunson, clinical instructor in otolaryngology and communicative sciences, School of Medicine

Elizabeth Chester, diagnostic sonographer, Noninvasive Diagnostic Cardiovascular Administration

Henry Cote, assistant manager, Materials Management Systems

Folayan Doss, medical office assistant, University Physicians (Belhaven Internal Medicine-Gastrointestinal)

Patricia Grayson, nurse, Medicine Specialty Clinic (Jackson Medical Mall)

Marrion Harper, inpatient nurse, Wiser Hospital (2 Labor-Delivery/Surgery)

Stephanie Hinton, accountant, Accounting Department

Susan Hollandsworth, major gifts officer, Office of Development

Jessica Howard, animal research technician, School of Medicine (Psychiatry)

Claudia Johnson, gift shop manager, Bookstore

Dr. John R. Mitchell, associate professor of family medicine, School of Medicine

Kayla Pfister, administrative assistant, School of Dentistry (Advanced General Dentistry)

Christina Smith, medical technologist, Clinical Lab (Nursery)

Cristy Stubbs, gift shop supervisor, Bookstore

Courtney Sutton, patient access specialist, Internal Access (Admissions)

Larry Thomas Jr., emergency room technician, University Hospital (Emergency Department)

Dr. Sajani M. Tipnis, professor of pediatrics, School of Medicine (Neonatology)

Shelly Watts, abdominal transplant coordinator nurse, Kidney Transplant

Wyatt Williamson, senior contract administrator, Contracts Administration

Haley Woodall, anesthesia technician, School of Medicine (Anesthesiology)