Associated Student Body

Main Content

Associated Student Body

On behalf of the student body, welcome to the University of Mississippi Medical Center. We are glad you've chosen to be here and have committed to becoming the healthcare leaders of the future. If you ever have any questions, comments or concerns regarding your experience at UMMC please reach out to your program's ASB representatives.

If you have any questions, comments, concerns or suggestions that you'd like to submit anonymously to the ASB, please select the link below and type your responses.

Suggestions or Constructive Criticism for the ASB

Contact Us

Congrats to our 2021-22 ASB Officers!

President: Benjamin Rushing
Vice President: Helena Qu
Secretary: Kever Lewis
Treasurer: Amira Abbas

ASB Leadership
PositionNameSchoolEmail
AdministrationDirector of Student ServicesJulian GilnerN/Ajgilner@umc.edu
Project ManagerRobria BrownN/Arldaniels@umc.edu
Executive OfficersPresidentBenjamin RushingMedicinebrushing@umc.edu
Vice PresidentHelena QuMedicinehqu@umc.edu
SecretaryKever LewisMedicineklewis7@umc.edu
TreasurerAmira AbbasMedicinearabbas@umc.edu
Executive CommitteeExecutive Committee ChairAvery BillingsleyNursingabillingsley@umc.edu
Chief-of-StaffTyler SullivanMedicinetbsullivan@umc.edu
Telehealth Education OfficerSteele LilesMedicinesliles@umc.edu
Accountability OfficerTamara VujanovicDentaltvujanovic@umc.edu
Quality Improvement officerSantana HollowayMedicineslholloway@umc.edu
Election CommissionerParth PatelGraduate Studiesppatel1@umc.edu
Communications/Public
 Relations Committee
Communications/Public Relations Committee ChairAlexander KnightMedicinegknight@umc.edu
Communications OfficerLicamied MacklinPharmacylcmacklin@umc.edu
Public Relations OfficerDylan TriboletMedicinedtribolet@umc.edu
The Medic Editor in ChiefAkeelein ForrestMedicineaforrest@umc.edu
The Murmur Editor in ChiefBetsy CrosswhiteMedicinebcrosswhite@umc.edu
Media AssistantMary Russel PerryNursingmrperry@umc.edu
Student Website OfficerAbbey SteedHealth-Related Professionsasteed1@umc.edu
Student Life CommitteeStudent Life Committee ChairAhmed El-SadekMedicineaelsadek@umc.edu
Diversity and Inclusion OfficerQuest WhalenPopulation Healthqwhalen@umc.edu
Interproffesional Education OfficerRachel TaltonMedicinertalton@umc.edu
Philanthropy OfficerAlexandra ElliotMedicinealelliott@umc.edu
Co-Wellness OfficersAntara Sharma,
Clay Moss
Health-Related Professions,
Medicine
asharma@umc.edu,
camoss@umc.edu
Intramurals OfficerLauren PoleMedicinelpole@umc.edu
Co-Mentoring OfficersKatarina Pittman,
Bismah Hasan,
Jenna Hull,
Erin McDevitt
Medicine,
Medicine,
Medicine,
Medicine
kmpittman@umc.edu,
bhasan@umc.edu,
jmhull@umc.edu,
emcdevitt@umc.edu
School Cup OfficerMadison NewberryGraduate Studiesmnewberry@umc.edu
Sustainability OfficerReya HayekMedicinerhayek@umc.edu
T-shirt OfficerJennifer StapelMedicinejstapel@umc.edu