Cardiorenal and Metabolic Diseases Research Center

Internal Advisory Board

Members of the Internal Advisory Board (IAB) are outstanding scientists and clinicians from UMMC who assess progress and review the direction of the center on a regular basis.

  • Michael N. Lehman, PhD, is professor and chair in the Department of Neurobiology and Anatomical Sciences at UMMC.
  • Thomas H. Mosley, PhD, is a professor of Geriatrics/Gerontology with a secondary appointment in the Department of Neurology at UMMC.
  • James G. Wilson, MD, is a professor in the Department of Physiology and Biophysics at UMMC.