Medical Students

Main Content

Student Interest Group

The Department of Otolaryngology and Communicative Sciences has a student interest group which serves to foster interest in the field of medicine and to facilitate a better understanding of what is involved in a career in otolaryngology.

2019-2020 Student Interest Group Officers

President – Savannah Stockton

Vice President – Jay Pegues

Secretary – Trace Palmer

Treasurer – Yassmin Hegazy

Volunteer Coordinator – Sarah Farmer

M4 Student Representative – Luke Vincent


For more information

Join the group if you are interested in learning more about a career in otolaryngology. Jeffrey Carron, MD, serves as faculty advisor. Dr. Lauren Buck serves as the resident advisor.

For more information, email Bonnie Boyd or call (601) 815-3037.