Office of Postdoctoral Studies

Main Content

Postdoctoral Advisory Committee

The Office of Postdoctoral Studies is supported by an Advisory Committee that provides and generates innovative ideas to enrich the postdoctoral training experience at UMMC. The members assist the Associate Dean in organizing seminars, Research Day and workshops for career development of postdoctoral fellows at UMMC.

Current members include:
Dr. Joey Granger (Dean, School of Graduate Studies)

Evangeline Deer
Dr. Evangeline Deer 
(Instructor, Pharmacology/Toxicology)

Randi Cheatham-Johnson
Dr. Randi Cheatham-Johnson 
(Postdoctoral Fellow, Psychiatry and Human Behavior)

Samar Rezq
Dr. Samar Rezq (Instructor, Cell and Molecular Biology) 

Dr. Roselin Nittala 
(Postdoctoral Fellow, Radiation Oncology) 

Alan Mouton
Dr. Alan Mouton (Instructor, Physiology & Biophysics) 

Sumana Ghosh
Dr. Sumana Ghosh
(Postdoctoral Fellow, Neurobiology & Anatomical Sciences)