UMMC Navigation

Administrative, Mentoring and Education Core

Main Content

Advisory Committees

Internal Advisory Committee (IAC)

  • James Wilson, MD
    Professor of Physiology and Biophysics
    PI of the Mississippi Center for Clinical and Translational Research (MCCTR) (U54 GM115428)
  • Craig Stockmeier, PhD
    Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
    PI of the Center for Psychiatric Neurosciences (CPN) COBRE (P30 GM103328)
  • Bettina Beech, DPh
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Population Health and Health Disparities
    Professor of Pediatrics
  • Abhay Bhatt, MD
    Professor, Neonatology, Department of Pediatrics
    Director, Neonatology Research Group
  • Richard Summers, MD
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

External Advisory Committee (EAC)

  • Vesna Garovic, MD, PhD (Chair of EAC)
    Mayo Clinic and Foundation
    Departments of Medicine, Nephrology and Hypertension
    Chair of Research, Nephrology and Hypertension
  • Nina Stachenfeld, PhD
    John B. Pierce Laboratory
    Department of Obstetrics Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
    Yale University
  • Sandra Davidge, PhD
    Executive Director, Women and Children's Health Research Institute
    Canada Research Chair in Maternal and Perinatal Cardiovascular Health
    Professor, Depts. of Obstetrics/Gynecology and Physiology
    University of Alberta