About Us

Main Content

Internal Advisory Committee

The Internal Advisory Committee is comprised of outstanding scientists and clinicians of diverse interest from multiple institutions who assess progress and review the direction of the center on a regular basis.

Richard Summers, MD (Chair), Associate Vice Chancellor for Research. Dr. Summers is an expert in computer modeling and computational physiology.Summers, Richard - suit
Bettina Beech, MD, Associate Vice Chancellor for Population Health and Professor Pediatrics and Family Medicine.Beech, Bettina - suit
Donna H. Ryan, MD, is the Director and Principal Investigator of the Louisiana Clinical and Translational Science Center (LA CaTS). She also serves as the Executive Director of the Pennington Biomedical Research Center.ryan,-donna.jpg.jpg
Michael D. Forster, PhD, Dean, College of Health, University of Southern Mississippi. Dr. Forster is a social scientist with expertise in community-engaged research on health disparities and social justice.mcctr---forster,-michael.jpg
Jane Reckelhoff, PhD, is a Billy S. Guyton Professor in the Department of Physiology and Biophysics at the University of Mississippi Medical Center. She is also the director of the Women's Health Research Center and chair of the Biochemistry Department.Reckenhoff, Jane - suit
Richard Roman, PhD, Professor and Chair of Pharmacology and Toxicology. Dr. Roman is a translational investigator with interests in hypertension and diabetic chronic kidney disease.Roman, Richard
Sundeep Khosla, MD, Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science, Mayo Clinicsundeep.jpg.jpg
Javed Butler, MD, Chair and Professor, School of Medicine, University of Mississippi Medical Center220butlerjaved.jpg
Kimaka Bowens, President, Mississippi Gulf Coast Chapter, Black Nurses Rockk-mack_mcctr.jpg