Health Innovation and Transformation Center

Main Content


The HIT Center is guided by an advisory committee chaired by the associate vice chancellor for research. Other members include:
  • Liz Youngblood – CEO, adult hospital
  • Trish McDaniel – COO, adult hospital
  • Dr. Rob Rockhold - Deputy Chief Academic Officer
  • Dr. Paul Veregge – CIO, CMIO
  • Terrence Hibbert – Director of Information Technology
  • Dr. Louis Harkey – Chair, Department of Neurosurgery
  • Dr. Robert Hester – Professor of Physiology
  • Alexandra Castillo – Executive Director, Center for Informatics and Analytics
  • David Pharr – Principle, Pharr Law
  • John Sturdivant – CFO, Bower Foundation
  • Dr. James Petell – Director of Technology Transfer