SOM Faculty Affairs

Click the links below to find more information:


SOM Faculty Forward 2014SOM Tenure and Promotion QA/templatefiles/imagegallery.aspx?id=2147544412https://www.umc.edu/templatefiles/umc_video.aspx?id=2147545134
  • Process/System Assistance

    This menu lists the contact person(s) responsible for Faculty Affairs related systems/processes. For assistance, please contact the Office of Faculty Affairs - Kathy Pipitone (ext. 4-5004) or Johnson George (ext. 5-3193). If neither Kathy or Johnson is available, please contact Kristi Whitney at the main Faculty Affairs phone number (ext. 4-5003).  Kristi will be your liaison for getting assistance from our partner departments.

    Faculty Appointment System in SharePoint (position and candidate request, appointment letter) - DIS: Sudharani Chinthaparthi (ext. 5-0248), schinthaparthi2@umc.edu; Nash Mixon (ext. 5-9183), wmixon@umc.edu; or Andy Atkinson (ext. 4-4207), Watkinson@umc.edu

    SOM SharePoint - DIS: Kerry Marshall (ext. 5-3022), kamarshall@umc.edu

    Faculty Affairs Web Site - DIS: Jason Scott (ext.4-1158), GJScott@umc.edu; or Kerry Marshall (ext. 5-3022), kamarshall@umc.edu

    On-boarding System in Lawson - DIS: Chris Moulds (ext. 5-9358), cmoulds@umc.edu; or Jonathan McCullough, DIS (ext. 5-3162), jmccullough2@umc.edu

    Lawson, Hire Date Concerns or Human Resources Related - Human Resources: Molly Brasfield (ext. 4-1946), mbrasfield@umc.edu; Rebecca Keefer (ext. 4-2130), rkeefer@umc.edu; or  Brenda Traxler (ext. 4-1946), btraxler@umc.edu

    Clinical On-boarding - Human Resources: Roderick Gilbert. (ext. 4-1344), rgilbert2@umc.edu

    EPIC On-boarding - DIS: William McKeithen (ext. 5-0871), wmckeithen@umc.edu; or Ellen Swoger (ext. 5-9847), eswoger@umc.edu

    Promotions and Tenure - Office of Academic Affairs: Dorothy Singleton (ext. 5-4883), drsingelton@umc.edu