SOM Faculty Affairs

Click the links below to find more information:


SOM Faculty Forward 2014SOM Tenure and Promotion QAhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YSieu9rh6KUZippity Doo Dah gives to BCH
  • Process/System Assistance

    This menu lists the contact person(s) responsible for Faculty Affairs related systems/processes.  For assistance please contact the Office of Faculty Affairs - Kathy Pipitone (ext. 45004) or Johnson George (ext. 53193).  If neither Kathy or Johnson are available, please contact Kristi Whitney at the main Faculty Affairs phone number at ext. 45003.  Kristi will be your liaison for getting assistance from our partner departments.

    Faculty Hiring System (position and candidate request, appointment letter) - DIS: Sudharani Chinthaparthi, ext. 50248, schinthaparthi2@umc.edu, or Nash Mixon, ext. 59183, wmixon@umc.edu, or Andy Atkinson, ext. 44207, Watkinson@umc.edu

    SOM SharePoint - DIS: Kerry Marshall, ext. 53022, kamarshall@umc.edu

    Faculty Affairs Web Site - DIS: Jason Scott, ext.41158, GJScott@umc, edu or Kerry Marshall, ext. 53022, kamarshall@umc.edu

    On-boarding System in Lawson - DIS: Chris Moulds, ext. 59358, cmoulds@umc.edu or Jonathan McCullough, DIS, ext. 53162, jmccullough2@umc.edu

    Lawson, Hire Date Concerns, or Human Resources Related - Human Resources: Molly Brasfield, ext. 4-1946, mbrasfield@umc.edu or Rebecca Keefer, ext. 4-2130, rkeefer@umc.edu or  Brenda Traxler, ext. 41946, mailto:sbrown8@umc.edu

    Clinical On-boarding - Tonya Moore, Hospital Admin., ext. 4-4104, tmoore2@umc.edu or Coleen Alley, Hospital Admin., ext. 41404, calley@umc.edu

    EPIC On-boarding - DIS: Ellen Swoger, ext. 5-9847, eswoger@umc.edu or Connie Ratcliffe, ext. 59816, cratcliffe@umc.edu; or William McKeithen, ext. 50871, wmckeithen@umc.edu

    Promotions and Tenure - Office of Academic Affairs: Dorothy Singleton ext. 54883, drsingelton@umc.edu