Radiation Oncology

Click the links below to find more information:

/templatefiles/umc_video.aspx?id=2147548944Mannings for Healthhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vtwv1P4y76U2016-04-25-01 $100 campaign for Children’s of Mississippi growth starts with $10 million gift from Sandersons
  • Faculty and Staff

    The Radiation Oncology clinical team includes physicians, physicists, dosimetrists, nurses, radiation therapists and social and patient service coordinators. This staff is committed to providing the highest quality health care available while delivering that service in a caring and compassionate environment.

    Dr. Srinivasan Vijayakumar, recognized internationally for his research in prostate cancer, is deputy director of the UMMC Cancer Institute and is the Department of Radiation Oncology chairman.

    Clinical team physicians

    Certified family nurse practitioners


    • Chunli "Claus" Yang, PhD, DABR, Chief Physicist, Associate Professor
    • Priyadarshini Rajaguru, PhD, Assistant Professor
    • Yida Hu, PhD, DABR, Assistant Professor
    • Rui He, MS, DABR, Instructor
    • William "Neil" Duggar, MS, Instructor

    Cancer research

    Radiation therapists

    • Jeremy Otts, BS, RT (R) (T), Chief Radiation Therapist
    • Rhea Bonasia, BS, RTT
    • Ellen Fulton, RTT
    • Amanda Hall, RTT
    • Jeffrey Kent, BS, RTT
    • Kelly Salmons, RTT
    • Otis Williams, RTT, MR
    • Geoffrey Yoste, RTT


    • James "Dewayne" Jackson, CMD RT (R) (T)
    • Chris Dunaway, CMD RT (R) (T)

    Clinical staff

    • Glendora Alexander Buckley, RN
    • Racolesha Denson, RN
    • Earnie Thomas, RN
    • Corinthal Buck, Patient Care Technician

    Support staff

    • Dacia Green, RD, LD, Clinical Dietitian
    • Erin Campbell, Social Worker
    • Lynne Smithhart, Social Worker

    Administrative staff

    • Terrence Shirley, MPH, Administrator of Radiation Oncology
    • Alice P. Lee, MHA, Director of Business Operations and Residency Program Administrator
    • Hope Kennedy, Assistant to the Chairman and Business Operations Supervisor
    • Samantha Mulligan, Administrative Assistant III
    • Susan Garner, MBA, Insurance Verification Specialist
    • G. Jonathon Proctor, Patient Services Coordinator II