Click the links below to find more information:

Clinical Services_contentAcademics_contentNeurobiology and Behavior Research Home_contentGive Now
  • Faculty

    There are now more than 40 faculty members in the Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior. Primary faculty members are engaged in patient care, psychiatric research and teaching medical students, residents and fellows at University of Mississippi Medical Center.

    Secondary (affiliate) faculty members hold a primary appointment in another department at UMMC or the G.V. "Sonny" Montgomery Veteran Affairs Medical Center and enhance the scholarship of our department through teaching and scientific collaborations.


    • Scott M. Rodgers, MD, Professor, Psychiatry -  View profile

    Vice Chairs

    Clinical Affairs

    • Jefferson D. Parker, PhD, Associate Professor, Psychiatry - View profile


    • Julie A. Schumacher-Coffey, PhD, Associate Professor, Psychology - View profile



    Associate Professors

    Assistant Professors

    • Kevin Freeman, Neurobiology and Behavior Research - View profile
    • Gregory A. Gordon, MD, Psychiatry -  View profile
    • Lillian J. Houston, MD, Psychiatry - View profile
    • Jon Corey Jackson, MD, Psychiatry
    • Crystal S. Lim, PhD, Psychology - View profile
    • Zhiqiang Meng, PhD, Neurobiology and Behavior Research - View profile
    • Andres G. Viana, PhD, Psychology - View profile


    Affiliated Faculty

    • Ruth Black, EdD, PhD, Instructor, University Hospital
    • Susan Buttross, Assistant Professor, Child Development 
    • Patrick D. Hopkins, PhD., Professor, Psychiatry, Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities & Philosophy
    • Rick C.S. Lin, PhD, Professor, Anatomy -  View profile
    • Warren "Paul" May, PhD, Professor, Anatomy - View profile
    • Dorothy Scattone, Assistant Professor, Child Development
    • Kimberly Simpson, Assistant Professor, Anatomy -  View profile
    • Jun Ming Wang, PhD, Associate Professor, Pathology -  View profile