Academics Doo Dah gives to BCHJackson Free ClinicTelehealth Groundbreaking
  • Resident Citizenship Award

    This yearly award was established in 2003 by the department. The recipient is the resident that demonstrates a strong effort to keep his or her hospital records, required department documents and patient's records in a professional manner. He or she must also show genuine concern for his patients and their welfare. The award consists of a plaque and cash prize.

    The recipient will also have his or her name engraved on a perpetual wall plaque displayed in the orthopedic classroom area of the Medical Tower building.


    • 2010-11 - Matthew C. Futvoye, MD
    • 2009-10 - John H. Kosko, MD
    • 2008-09 - Bryan C. Fagan, MD
    • 2007-08 - Robert C. Dews, MD
    • 2006-07 - Kurre T. Luber, MD
    • 2005-06 - Clint P. Hill, MD
    • 2004-05 - D. Kevin Donahoe, MD
    • 2003-04 - R. Kersey Mehrle, MD