• banner2
  • Upcoming Events

    Research Day

    Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    Norman C. Nelson Conference Center

    8-9:30 a.m.
    MSRP oral presentations
    (upstairs conference room)
    9:30-11:30 a.m.
    Poster session and continental breakfast
    Noon-1 p.m.
    Keynote address and lunch
    (upstairs conference room)
    1-1:30 p.m.
    Awards presentation
    (upstairs conference room) 

  • Departmental Research Office

    The Departmental Research Office (DRO) is a resource of the Department of Medicine at the University of Mississippi Medical Center. The goal of the DRO is to provide faculty members with expert resources in research, grant submission and management, scholarly activity and faculty development.

    Vice Chair's message

    The goals of the Department of Medicine's DRO include promoting biomedical discovery in all sub-disciplines of internal medicine among existing basic and clinical faculty and training future physicians and basic scientists to carry on this life-saving mission of discovery. >>> more


    Research Day  - Tuesday, March 31, 2015

    Research Excellence Awards, 2015

    The Department of Medicine Research Council is very pleased to request nominations for the following Research Awards of Excellence:

    • The Fred Allison Research Award is given in recognition of sustained productivity of superior and significant research;
    • The Herbert Langford Research Mentor Award is given in recognition of exceptional service as research mentor to faculty, residents and students;
    • The Stanley Chapman Young Investigator Award (new this year) is given in recognition of the departmental faculty member at the instructor, assistant professor or early associate professor level with an active extramurally-funded research program, a strong publication record, and a history of successful collaborations. 

    Please refer to the specific award documents links for eligibility requirements, award criteria and information on how to nominate. Contact info: Anne Martin, 5-9725, or Marsha Manuel, 5-1956. Nomination submission deadline is Monday, Feb. 16.