General Internal Medicine & Hypertension

Clinical Research Program

Click the links below to find more information:

SOPH video/templatefiles/umc_video.aspx?id=2147548944Mannings for Health2016-04-25-01 $100 campaign for Children’s of Mississippi growth starts with $10 million gift from Sandersons
  • Research Staff

    Medical Director

    • Marion R. Wofford, MD, MPH
      A1993 graduate of the University of Mississippi Medical Center, Dr. Marion Wofford completed a residency in internal medicine in 1996 and served as Chief Resident for the Department of Internal Medicine at UMMC the following year.

      In 1998, she received a master's of public health degree from Harvard School of Public Health and in July 1999, participated in the American Heart Association Council for High Blood Pressure Research Third Hypertension Summer School.

      Dr. Wofford is board certified in internal medicine and serves as the director of the Division of Hypertension and as an associate professor of medicine. 


    • Kimberly G. Harkins, MD
    • Michelle M. Horn, MD
    • Zeb Henson, MD
    • Deborah S. King, PharmD
    • Daniel Riche, PharmD
    • Jessica Lowery, RN, FNP-C
    • Jimmy L. Stewart, MD


    Cathy Adair, RN, CCRC