Faculty

Click the links below to find more information:


Dr. Arthur GuytonWarm blanket, new heart for Port Gibson womanTomorrow. Every Day.Mississippi Miracles Radiothon
  • Primary Faculty

    Hall-2013

    John E. Hall, PhD 
    Arthur C. Guyton Professor & Chair
    Director, Mississippi Center for Obesity Research
    Office: G251
    Lab: G253
    Office phone: (601) 984-1801
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1829
    E-mail: jehall@umc.edu
    View profile

    AdairIII.jpgThomas H. Adair, PhD
    Professor
    Office: G159
    Lab: G173
    Office phone: (601) 984-1806
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1830
    E-mail: tadair@umc.edu
    View profile
    barbara alexander

    Barbara T. Alexander, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Director, Analytical and Assay Laboratory
    Office: G359
    Lab: G354
    Assay lab: G475
    Office phone: (601) 984-1831
    Lab phone: (601) 815-3106
    Assay lab phone: (601) 984-1825
    E-mail: balexander@umc.edu
    View profile

    alejandro chade

    Alejandro R. Chade, MD
    Associate Professor of Physiology and Radiology
    Office: G161
    Lab: G164
    Office phone: (601) 984-2898
    Lab phone: (601) 815-1060
    E-mail: achade@umc.edu
    View profile

    Coolen-Lique

    J. Lique Coolen, PhD
    Professor of Physiology and Neurobiology & Anatomical Sciences
    Office:  R617
    Office phone: (601) 815-8761
    E-mail: lcoolen@umc.edu
    View profile

    Silva-Website_000.jpgAlexandre A. da Silva, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Office: G263 
    Lab: G252
    Office phone: (601) 984-1826
    Lab phone:(601) 984-1829 
    E-mail: asilva@umc.edu
    View profile 
    DoCarmoIII.jpg

    Jussara M. Do Carmo, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Office: G260
    Office phone: (601) 984-1832
    E-mail: jdocarmo@umc.edu                     
    View profile

    drummond_heather.jpg

    Heather A. Drummond, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Director, Confocal Microscopy Facility  
    Office: G258
    Lab: G254
    Confocal facility: G272                            
    Office phone: (601) 984-1812
    Lab phone: (601) 815-1381
    E-mail: hdrummond@umc.edu
    View profile 

    George-Website.jpg

    Eric M. George, PhD
    Assistant Professor of Physiology and Biochemistry
    Office: G360                                                
    Office phone: (601) 984-6689                 
    E-mail: egeorge@umc.edu   
    View profile

    GrangerII.jpg

    Joey P. Granger, PhD
    Billy S. Guyton Distinguished Professor
    Professor of Physiology and Medicine
    Director, Center for Excellence in Cardiovascular-Renal Research
    Dean, School of Graduate Studies in the Health Sciences
    Office: G451
    Lab: G355
    Office phone: (601) 984-1821
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1811
    E-mail: jgranger@umc.edu
    View profile

    GuII.jpg

    Jian-Wei Gu, MD
    Assistant Professor
    Office: G762 
    Lab: G173
    Office phone: (601) 815-3402
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1830
    E-mail: jgu@umc.edu
    View profile 

    HesterII.jpg

    Robert L. Hester, PhD
    Professor
    Dir-Computer Services, Electronics & Instrumentations Core   
    Professor - Orthopedic Surgery and  Rehabilitation        
    Office: G151-2
    Lab: G153
    Office phone: (601) 984-1816
    Lab phone:(601) 984-1316
    E-mail: rhester@umc.edu
    View profile

    Hosick-Website_000.jpgPeter A. Hosick, PhD
    Instructor
    E-mail: phosick@umc.edu
    Intapad-Website.jpg

    Suttira "Joy" Intapad, PhD
    Instructor
    Office: G366
    Lab: G354
    Office phone: (601) 984-2899
    Lab phone: (601) 815-3106
    E-mail: sintapad@umc.edu
    View profile

    LindseyMerry

    Merry L. Lindsey, PhD
    Professor of Physiology and Medicine
    Director, Jackson Center for Heart Research at UMMC
    Office: G351-04
    Lab: G364/74
    Office phone: (601) 815-1329
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1824
    E-mail: mllindsey@umc.edu
    View profile

    liu_ruisheng.jpg

    Ruisheng Liu, MD, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Office: G459
    Lab: G455
    Office phone: (601) 815-1401
    Lab phone: (601) 815-9501                           
    E-mail: rliu@umc.edu
    View profile

    Lohmeier-Website.jpg

    Thomas E. Lohmeier, PhD
    Professor
    Director, Graduate Program
    Office: G151-03
    Lab: G155
    Office phone: (601) 984-1822
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1841
    E-mail: tlohmeier@umc.edu
    View profile

    Lu-Website_000.jpgSilu Lu, MD, PhD
    Instructor
    Office: G160
    Lab: G153
    Office phone: (601) 984-1802
    Lab phone: (601) 815-1316
    E-mail: slu@umc.edu
    View profile
    Lu-Website.jpg

    Yan Lu, MD
    Instructor
    Office:  G455
    Lab:  G455
    Lab phone:  (601) 815-9501
    E-mail: YLu2@umc.edu
    View profile

    Mathis-III.jpg

    Keisa Williams Mathis, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Office: G256
    Office phone: (601) 984-1809
    E-mail:kmathis@umc.edu                        
    View profile

    Pruett-Website.jpgWilliam A. "Drew" Pruett, PhD
    Instructor
    Office: G152
    Lab: G153
    Lab phone: (601) 815-1316
    E-mail: wpruett@umc.edu 
    View profile
    ReckelhoffWebsite_002.jpg

    Jane F. Reckelhoff, PhD
    Billy S. Guyton Distinguished Professor
    Professor of Physiology
    Director, Women's Health Research Center
    Office: G351
    Lab: G353
    Office phone: (601) 984-1819
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1837
    E-mail: jreckelhoff@umc.edu 
    View profile

    RyanII.jpg

    Michael J. Ryan, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Office: G259      
    Lab: G255
    Office phone:(601) 984-1842
    Lab phone: (601) 815-4856
    E-mail: mjryan@umc.edu
    View profile

    stec_david.jpg

    David E. Stec, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Director, Transgenic Core
    Office: G158
    Lab: G154
    Transgenic Lab: G165
    Office phone: (601) 815-1859
    Lab phone:(601) 815-1366
    E-mail: dstec@umc.edu
    View profile

    WarringtonIIWebsite.jpg

    J. Paula Warrington, PhD
    Instructor
    Office: G451-01
    Lab: G355, G254, G255 
    Office phone: (601) 815-1442
    Lab phone:(601) 984-1811
    E-mail: jpwarrington@umc.edu
    View profile

    Wilson-Website.jpg

    James G. Wilson, MD
    Professor
    Office: G262
    Office phone: (601) 984-2855 
    E-mail: jgwilson2@umc.edu
    View profile

    Xiang-Website.jpg

    Lusha Xiang, MD
    Assistant Professor
    Office: G163
    Office phone:(601) 984-1803
    E-mail: lxiang2@umc.edu
    View profile

     

    Secondary Appointments

    Griswold

    Michael E. Griswold, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Secondary Appointment
    Office: G651
    Office phone: (601) 984-2705
    E-mail: mgriswold@umc.edu
    View Profile

     Hall-M-2

    Michael E. Hall, MD 
    Assistant Professor
    Secondary Appointment 
    Office phone: (601) 984-5678 
    E-mail: mehall@umc.edu
    View Profile

    DrewHildebrandt-WebsiteResize.jpg

    Drew A. Hildebrandt, PhD                      
    Assistant Professor                                          
    Secondary Appointment
    Office: L036                                                
    Office phone: (601) 984-5089                 
    E-mail: dhildebrandt@umc.edu                
    View profile

    MinHuangWebsiteRESIZE.jpg

    Min Huang, PhD                                    
    Assistant Professor                                           
    Secondary Appointment
    Office phone: (601) 815-4037                  
    E-mail: mhuang@umc.edu

    Juncos-WebsiteRESIZE.jpg

    Luis A. Juncos, MD
    Professor                                           
    Secondary Appointment
    Office: L506                                                
    Office phone: (601) 984-5670                      
    E-mail: ljuncos@umc.edu
    View profile

    LaMarcaWebsite.jpg

    B. Babbette LaMarca, PhD
    Assistant Professor                                            
    Secondary Appointment
    Office: G457 
    Office phone: (601) 815-1430                 
    E-mail: bblamarca@umc.edu
    View profile

    james_lynch 2012

    James C. Lynch, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Secondary Appointment
    Office phone: (601) 984-1657                    
    E-mail: jclynch@umc.edu
    View profile 

    Petrini, Marcy

    Marcy F. Petrini, PhD 
    Assistant Professor 
    Secondary Appointment
    Office phone: (601) 984-5650 
    E-mail: mpetrini@umc.edu 
    View profile

     Rivard, A

    Andrew L. Rivard, M.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Secondary Appointment
    Office: S011-52
    Office Phone: (601) 984-2205
    Email: arivard@umc.edu
    View profile  

    Subauste-Angela

    Angela R. Subauste, MD
    Assistant Professor 
    Secondary Appointment
    Office: Clinical Sci. Bldg. 
    Office phone: (601) 984-5572 
    E-mail: asubauste@umc.edu 
    View profile 

    RichardSummersRESIZE.jpgRichard L. Summers, MD
    Professor 
    Secondary Appointment
    Office: E049 
    Office phone: (601) 984-5572 
    E-mail: rsummers@umc.edu
    View profile   

    Affiliate Faculty

    DzielakDavid J. Dzielak, PhD
    Affiliate Faculty
    E-mail: ddzielak@umc.edu
    Hennington-B

    Bettye Sue Hennington, PhD
    Affiliate Faculty
    E-mail: bhennington@umc.edu

    iliescu_radu.jpg Radu Iliescu, PhD
    Affiliate Faculty
    E-mail: riliescu@umc.edu
    View profile

    Emeritus Faculty

     PhotoNotAvailable.gif

    Thomas G. Coleman, PhD
    Professor Emeritus 
    E-mail: tcoleman@umc.edu

     dwyer_terry.jpg

    Terry M. Dwyer, MD, PhD
    Professor Emeritus
    Office: G463
    Office phone: (601) 984-1804
    E-mail: tdwyer@umc.edu
    View profile

    ManningII.jpg

    R. Davis Manning, PhD
    Professor Emeritus
    Office:  G358
    Office phone:(601) 984-1813
    E-mail: dmanning@umc.edu
    View profile 

     PhotoNotAvailable.gifDavid B. Young, PhD
    Professor Emeritus
    E-mail: dyoung@umc.edu