Click the links below to find more information:

SOPH video/templatefiles/umc_video.aspx?id=2147548944Mannings for Health2016-04-25-01 $100 campaign for Children’s of Mississippi growth starts with $10 million gift from Sandersons
  • SmilePlus Outstanding Customer Service Award

    SmilePlus Logo - large
    Our latest SmilePlus Award recipient is hard-working, dedicated, delightful to work with, unfailingly helpful, and a great team player (despite her lack of interest in team sports). She has a great deal of integrity, is a loyal and dutiful daughter, a loving wife, and is the mother of two delightful and successful children. Her dedication is obvious through her fifteen years of employment at the SOD and her willingness to commute each day from her home in Crystal Springs, Mississippi.

    Our honoree wears many hats at the School of Dentistry, being of service to faculty, staff, and students alike. She has moved through the ranks at the School of Dentistry and currently can usually be found in the SOD I.T. department. Even after putting in many hard hours at the SOD Monday - Friday, she and her husband, Jimmy, spend many weekends traveling far and wide to feed festival-goers all over the state.

    Marla Martin accepting the SmilePlus Outstanding Customer Service Award
    Marla Martin accepting the SmilePlus Outstanding Customer Service Award









    Our 2nd SmilePlus Outstanding Customer Service Award recipient received:
    1. Cash Card prize valued at $100.00
    2. $50.00 Gift Cert. - Room Service Catering
    3. $50.00 Gift Card - Academy Sports
    4.Framed Certificate
    5. Name engraved on a permanent plaque displayed in the School of Dentistry

    SmilePlus Committee members are:
    Denita Wells ( C )
    Curtis Caskey (D3)
    Lubna Fawad
    Shavonda Greenfield
    Amy Hankins
    Drew Havard
    Deborah Hayes
    James Lott
    Jacqueline Lynch (ex-officio)
    Gary Reeves (ex-officio)
    Cheryl Serio (ex-officio)
    Glenn Thomas
    Stephanie Thurman
    Agnes Triplett

    Charge: The committee's charge is to develop, implement, change as needed, and maintain a delighting customers program for the faculty, students, and staff; focus the faculty, students, and staff on the importance of delivering and monitoring outstanding customer service; and plan and implement an ongoing customer service training and recognition program for new and current faculty, students and staff members.