Office of the Dean

/templatefiles/umc_video.aspx?id=2147548944Mannings for Health $100 campaign for Children’s of Mississippi growth starts with $10 million gift from Sandersons
  • News from the Dean

    The Hembree Society is an honorary and service organization composed of four dental students from each class who rank in the top 25% of their classes and are chosen by members of each class.  The society works to improve dental education by enhancing communication between students and those responsible for curricula modification, including faculty, the Curriculum Committee, and the dean of the school.  The Society's primary responsibility is to evaluate courses required in the preclinical and clinical years of dental school.  The Hembree Society is named in honor of Dr. John H. Hembree, the second dean of the School of Dentistry.  Dr. Hembree served as dean from 1987 to 1992 and was one of the Medical Center's Billy S. Guyton Distinguished Professors from 1993 to 1998.

    The 2016 Hembree Honors Society Winners, from left to right:  Drs. Charles Ramsey, Wayne Caswell, Jennifer Bain, Fanasy Deming, Susan Warren, Ayman Asfour and William Boteler, (not pictures Dr. Andres Pappa).

    Hembree Honors Society

    D1-Basic Science All-Star-Dr. Susan Warren, Ph.D
    D1-Clinical Science All-Star-Dr. Wayne Caswell, D.D.S.

    D2-Basic Science Professor of the Year-Dr. Ayman Asfour, M.D.
    D2-Clinical Science Professor of the Year-Dr. Jennifer Bain, D.M.D

    D3-Full-Time Clinical Science All-Star-Dr. Charles E. Ramsey, D.M.D.
    D3-Part-time Clinical Science All-Star-Dr. William Boteler, D.D.S.

    D4-Full-Time-Clinical Professor of the Year-Dr. Andres A. Pappa, D.D.S.
    D4-Part-Time Clinical Professor of the year-Dr. Fanasy P. Deming, D.M.D.