Biomedical Materials Science


SOPH video/templatefiles/umc_video.aspx?id=2147548944Mannings for Health2016-04-25-01 $100 campaign for Children’s of Mississippi growth starts with $10 million gift from Sandersons
  • Biomedical Materials Science Directory

    Faculty

    Jason A. Griggs, PhD, FADM
    Professor, Chair
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D503-2
    jgriggs@umc.edu 
    Yuanyuan Duan, PhD, MS, BDS
    Assistant Professor    
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D315-4
    yduan@umc.edu
    Linda Fulton, DVM
    Assistant Professor
       
    (601) 984-1385           
    Room G201
    lfulton@umc.edu
    Amol V. Janorkar, PhD
    Associate Professor
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D528-2
    ajanorkar@umc.edu

    Denise Krause, PhD
    Associate Professor
    (601) 984-6915
    ND148 Annex 2
    dkrause@umc.edu
    Susana Salazar Marocho, PhD, MS, BDS
    Instructor 
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D528-6B
    ssalazarmarocho@umc.edu
    Michael Roach, PhD
    Assistant Professor

    (601) 984-6170
    Room D528-4

    mroach@umc.edu
    Kenneth R. St. John, PhD
    Professor Emeritus
    R. Scott Williamson, PhD
    Assistant Professor 
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D528-6B
    rwilliamson@umc.edu
       

    Staff

    D. Chad Allen
    Metallurgical Lab Assistant 
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D512

    dcallen@umc.edu

    Nathan Austin
    Senior Metallurgical Lab Assistant
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D512

    naustin@umc.edu

    D. Todd Owens
    Senior Metallurgical Lab Assistant
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D512

    dtowens@umc.edu

    Sade Quarles
    Administrative Assistant III
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D528
    squarles@umc.edu
    Joey Thomas
    Materials Engineer II
    (601) 984-6170
    Room D512
    jathomas@umc.edu

    Students

    Bhuvaneswari Gurumurthy   

    (601) 984-6170 BGurumurthy@umc.edu 

    Sakshi Jain  

    (601) 984-6170 Sjain2@umc.edu
    Jared Cobb  (601) 984-6170 

    jscobb@umc.edu

    Sarah Fitzgerald

    (601) 984-6170 sfitzgerald@umc.edu

    Kartikeya Singh Jodha  

    (601) 984-6170 kjodha@umc.edu
      

     

    For more information

    Thank you for visiting our website. If you should need further information or assistance, please contact our office:

    Dr. Jason Griggs, Chair
    jgriggs@umc.edu
    (601) 984-6170

    Sade Quarles, Administrative Assistant
    squarles@umc.edu
    (601) 984-6170

    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    School of Dentistry
    Department of Biomedical Materials Science
    2500 N. State St., D528
    Jackson, MS 39216-4505

    Tel: (601) 984-6170
    Fax: (601) 984-6087