Faculty Recognition

Sanderson Farms ChampionshipZippity Doo Dah gives to BCHMannings for HealthTelehealth Groundbreaking
  • 2002-03 Award Winners

    • Professor of the Year in Basic Sciences - James Hutchins, Associate Professor of Anatomy
    • Basic Sciences All-Stars - Kay Allen, Associate Professor of Pathology; John Kermode, Associate Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology; Anna Lerant, Assistant Professor of Anatomy; Roy Davis Manning, Professor of Physiology and Biophysics; and Rob Rockhold, Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology
    • Basic Science Department of the Year - Pharmacology and Toxicology
    • Professor of the Year in Clinical Sciences - Dick Smith, Associate Professor of Medicine
    • Clinical Sciences All-Stars - John Conforti, Assistant Professor of Medicine; Sharon Douglas, Assistant Professor of Medicine; Michael McMullan, Assistant Professor of Medicine; John Norton, Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior; Allen Richert, Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
    • Clinical Science Department of the Year - Medicine
    • Resident of the Year - Paul McClusky, Surgery
    • Resident All-Stars - Andy Dabbs, Surgery; Karen Fields, Obstetrics and Gynecology; Burton Pfeiffer, Surgery; McLean Trotter, Internal Medicine; and Casey Woodring, Obstetrics and Gynecology
    • Hall of Fame - Buford Yerger, John Naftel and Bernard Dreiling