SOPH video/templatefiles/umc_video.aspx?id=2147548944Mannings for HealthUMMC Match Day 2016
  • Communications Staff

    Contact any of the staff members listed below with story ideas, information or questions about UMMC.

    After hours, Public Affairs employees are on call to assist with breaking news. Call the switchboard at (601) 984-1000 and press "0" for an operator who will connect you with the employee on call.

    Contacts

    • Tom Fortner
      Chief Public Affairs and Communications Officer
      Phone: (601) 984-1100
      Email: tfortner@umc.edu
    • Marc Rolph
      Director of Public Affairs
      Phone: (601) 815-5133
      Email: mrolph@umc.edu  
    • Bruce Coleman
      Assistant Director of Internal Administrative Communications
      Phone: (601) 984-4743
      Email: bcoleman@umc.edu
    • Ruth Cummins
      Assistant Director of Media Relations
      Phone: (601) 984-1104
      Email: ricummins@umc.edu
    • Gary Pettus
      Editor/Writer
      Phone: (601) 815-9266
      Email: gpettus@umc.edu 
    • Alana Bowman
      Editor/Writer
      Phone: (601) 984-1970
      Email: abowman@umc.edu
    • Annie Oeth
      Editor/Writer - Pediatrics
      Phone: (601) 984-1122
      Email: aoeth@umc.edu
    • Karen Bascom
      Editor/Writer - Health Science Research
      Phone: (601) 815-3940
      Email: kbascom@umc.edu
    • Jay Ferchaud
      Photographer
      Phone: (601) 984-1110
      Email: jferchaud@umc.edu