SOPH video/templatefiles/umc_video.aspx?id=2147548944Mannings for HealthUMMC Match Day 2016
  • Contact Us

    For more information or assistance, contact a Public Affairs staff person below:

    Administration

    • Tom Fortner, Chief Public Affairs and Communications Officer
      Phone: (601) 984-1100
      Email: tfortner@umc.edu
    • Mary McElroy, Executive Assistant
      Phone: (601) 984-1102
      Email: mmcelroy@umc.edu
    • Peggy Wagner, Administrative Assistant
      Phone: (601) 984-1103
      Email: pwagner@umc.edu
    • Laura Hodge, Assistant Director for Special Events
      Phone: (601) 815-3941
      Email: lhodge@umc.edu

    Creative staff

    News staff

    • Marc Rolph, Director of Public Affairs
      Phone: (601) 815-5133
      Email: mrolph@umc.edu
    • Bruce Coleman, Assistant Director of Internal Administrative Communications
      Phone: (601) 984-4743
      Email: bcoleman@umc.edu
    • ]Ruth Cummins, Assistant Director of Media Relations
      Phone: (601) 984-1104
      Email: ricummins@umc.edu
    • Gary Pettus, Editor-Writer, School of Medicine
      Phone: (601) 815-9266
      Email: gpettus@umc.edu
    • Alana Bowman, Editor-Writer
      Phone: (601) 984-1970
      Email: abowman@umc.edu
    • Annie Oeth, Editor-Writer, Pediatrics
      Phone: (601) 984-1122
      Email: aoeth@umc.edu
    • Karen Bascom, Editor-Writer, Health Science Research
      Phone: (601) 815-3940
      Email: kbascom@umc.edu