Payroll

Click the links below to find more information:


Warm blanket, new heart for Port Gibson womanTomorrow. Every Day.Mississippi Miracles RadiothonLocal students among record number of graduates at UMMC's 57th Commencement
  • Department of Payroll

    Welcome to the University of Mississippi Medical Center's Department of Payroll. As the second-largest employer in Mississippi, our professional staff of eight is currently processing payrolls for approximately 8,800 employees. Our staff is dedicated to meeting deadlines and processing your earnings according to all federal and state regulations.

    The payroll office is located in suite 501A at the Jackson Medical Mall. Our office hours are 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday. Our mailing address is University of Mississippi Medical Center, Attn: Payroll Office, 2500 N. State St., Jackson, MS 39216-4505. Our phone number is (601) 984-1050. We may also be reached by e-mail at the addresses listed below. 

    Staff nameTitleE-mail

    Patty Lyons

    Director

    plyons@umc.edu

    Sherry Reel

    Assistant Director

    sreel@umc.edu 

    Diana Aycox

    Senior Accountant and Exempt Payroll Coordinator

    daycox@umc.edu

    Rosalynd Williams

    Accountant II

    rcwilliams@umc.edu

    Joyce Burton

    Payroll Assistant and Hospital Biweekly Payroll Coordinator

    jburton@umc.edu

    Kim Beaver

    Senior Payroll Clerk and Legal Deductions Specialist

    kgary@umc.edu 

    Kimberley Love

    Payroll Assistant and Non-Hospital BiWeekly Payroll Coordinator

    klove@umc.edu