Student Records & Registrar

Click the links below to find more information:


http://youtu.be/Uxk4Dmh1NIIMatch DayTomorrow. Every Day.Hall tops in SEC
  • Contact Us

    • Office of Student Records and Registrar 
              University of Mississippi Medical Center 
              2500 N. State St.
              Jackson, MS 39216 
              Phone: (601) 984-1080 
              Fax: (601) 984-1079 

    Key contacts

    • Barbara M. Westerfield, Director
              Phone: (601) 984-1083
              E-mail: bwesterfield@umc.edu
    • Emily Cole, Associate Director and Veteran Affairs Counselor
              Phone: (601) 984-1082
              E-mail: epcole@umc.edu
    • Christi Hardy, Assistant Director and Student Admissions Officer for the baccalaureate degree programs in Dental Hygiene and Radiologic Sciences, the Doctor of Physical Therapy and Doctor of Health Administration programs, the Master of Health Informatics and Informations Systems program, and the Post-Baccalaureate Certificate programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology and Magnetic Resonance Imaging in the School of Health Related Professions, the RN to BSN program in the School of Nursing, as well as the Basic Science Graduate Programs in the School of Graduate Studies
              
      Phone: (601) 815-9310
              E-mail:
       cdhardy@umc.edu
    • Sarah Fox, Student Admissions Officer for the baccalaureate degree programs in Medical Laboratory Science, Cytotechnology, Health Information Management, and Health Sciences, and the Master of Health Sciences program in the School of Health Related Professions
              Phone: (601) 984-1087
              E-mail: scfox@umc.edu
    • Linda Jordan, Student Admissions Officer for the Master of Occupational Therapy program in the School of Health Related Professions and the Doctor of Dental Medicine program in the School of Dentistry
              Phone: (601) 815-8203
              E-mail: lpjordan@umc.edu
    • Chaz Barnes, Student Admissions Officer for the Doctor of Nursing Practice, Master of Science in Nursing, RN to MSN, and Post Masters Nursing Certificate programs in the School of Nursing
              Phone: (601) 984-1084
              E-mail: cabarnes@umc.edu
    • DeShundra Mitchell-Barnes, Student Admissions Officer for the Doctor of Medicine program in the School of Medicine
              
      Phone: (601) 984-1086
              E-mail: dmmitchell@umc.edu
    • Carol Youngblood, Student Admissions Officer for traditional and accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing programs in the School of Nursing
              
      Phone: (601) 984-1085
              E-mail: cryoungblood@umc.edu
    • Melissa Haydel, Senior Student Records Specialist
              
      Phone: (601) 984-1080
              E-mail: mlhaydel@umc.edu
    • Krista Loeb, Student Records Specialist
              Phone: (601) 984-1080
              E-mail: kloeb@umc.edu

     

    Students who are eligible and wish to apply for educational benefits through the Veterans Administration should contact Melissa Haydel, Veterans Affairs Counselor in the Office of Student Records and Registrar at the phone number or email address noted above.

    The University of Mississippi Medical Center participates in the Student Clearinghouse to facilitate loan deferments for eligible enrolled students. A file is submitted each month indicating the enrollment status of each student, and that information is accessed by lenders and loan servicing agencies.