Academics


University Heart Grand OpeningMatch DayTomorrow. Every Day.The Manning Family Fund for a Healthier Mississippi
  • OB/GYN Grand Rounds

    UMMC's Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology has set the following itinerary for 2014-15 grand rounds.

    Friday, Aug. 1, 2014 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    Canceled

    Friday, Sept. 5, 2014 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker::

    Stephanie Teal, MD, MPH - Associate Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology; Chief, Division of Family Planning; Vice Chair for Faculty Development and Diversity; Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Adolescent Medicine - University of Colorado-Denver, School of Medicine
    Aurora, Colo.

    Topic:
    Location:

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW106 

    Friday, Oct. 3, 2014 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    TBA

    Topic:
    Location: 

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW206

    Friday, Nov. 7, 2014 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    TBA

    Topic:
    Location: 

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW106

    Friday, Dec. 5, 2014 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    TBA

    Topic:
    Location: 

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW106

    Friday, Jan. 2, 2015 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    TBA

    Topic:
    Location: 

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW106

    Friday, Feb. 6, 2015 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    TBA 

    Topic:
    Location:

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW106

    Friday, March 6, 2015 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    TBA

    Topic:
    Location:

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW106

    Friday, April 3, 2015 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    TBA

    Topic:
    Location:

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW106

    Friday, May 1, 2015 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    TBA 

    Topic:
    Location:

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW106
    Friday, June 5, 2015 - 7-8 a.m.

    Speaker:

    TBA

    Topic:
    Location:

    TBA
    UMMC Campus, Classroom Wing, Room CW106