Collaborative Research Initiative for Communicable Diseases

Click the links below to find more information:


University Heart Grand OpeningMatch DayTomorrow. Every Day.The Manning Family Fund for a Healthier Mississippi
  • Collaborators

    Institutional collaborators

     

    Individual collaborators

    konkleparker.png

    Deborah J. Konkle-Parker

    My research interests include behavioral and health systems influences on health management, most specifically on chronic disease management in HIV disease related to adherence to treatment and prevention. These research interests would include risk behaviors for HIV and other STDs as well as motivational interviewing as an intervention to improve adherence and prevention behaviors.

    E-mail: dkparker@umc.edu

     barnes, arti.png

    Arti S. Barnes

    My research interests include HIV-based research as well as Quality Metrics and International Research. Current research projects include studying co-infections such as sickle cell and HPV in HIV-infected populations

    E-mail: abarnes2@umc.edu

     cleary, john.png

     John D. Cleary

    My current projects include studies of antifungal agents in neutropenic and non neutropenic populations.

    E-mail: jcleary@umc.edu

     henderson, harold.png

      

    E-mail: hhenderson@umc.edu

      nolan 1.jpg

    Rathel L. Nolan

    My research interests include epidemiology and infection control.

    E-mail: rnolan@umc.edu

     temple.bmp

    Brian W. Temple

    My research interests include TB and HIV testing services especially in minority and economically disadvantaged populations.

    E-mail: btemple@umc.edu

     mena.bmp

    Leandro A. Mena

    My interests include Sexually transmitted infections and sexual networks, especially in minority populations.

    E-mail: lmena@umc.edu

     

     Tim Cummings, DVM MS

    I conduct applied field research projects and have more recently been involved with poultry welfare and antibiotic usage/ resistance issues.

    E-mail: cummings@cvm.msstate.edu