Graduate Program


University Heart Grand OpeningMatch DayTomorrow. Every Day.
  • Graduate Program Faculty

     Hall-JE

    John E. Hall, PhD 
    Arthur C. Guyton Professor & Chair
    Director, Mississippi Center for Obesity Research
    Office: G251
    Lab: G253
    Office phone: (601) 984-1801
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1829
    E-mail: jehall@umc.edu

     AdairIII.jpgThomas Adair, PhD
    Professor
    Office: G159
    Lab: G173
    Office phone: (601) 984-1806
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1830
    E-mail: tadair@umc.edu
     barbara alexanderBarbara Alexander, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Director, Analytical and Assay Laboratory
    Office: G359
    Lab: G354
    Assay lab: G475
    Office phone: (601) 984-1831
    Lab phone: (601 815-3106
    Assay lab phone: (601) 984-1825
    E-mail: balexander@umc.edu
     alejandro chade

    Alejandro Chade, MD
    Associate Professor
    Office: G161
    Lab: G164
    Office phone: (601) 984-2898
    Lab phone: (601) 815-1060
    E-mail: achade@umc.edu

     drummond_heather.jpg

    Heather Drummond, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Director, Confocal Microscopy Facility  
    Office: G258
    Lab: G254
    Confocal facility: G272                            
    Office phone: (601) 984-1812
    Lab phone: (601) 815-1381
    E-mail: hdrummond@umc.edu

     GrangerII.jpg

    Joey Granger, PhD
    Billy S. Guyton Distinguished Professor
    Professor of Physiology and Medicine
    Director, Center for Excellence in Cardiovascular-Renal Research
    Dean, School of Graduate Studies in the Health Sciences
    Office: G451
    Lab: G355
    Office phone: (601) 984-1821
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1811
    E-mail: jgranger@umc.edu

     HesterII.jpg

    Robert Hester, PhD
    Professor
    Director, Computer Services, Electronics and Instrumentations Core                    
    Office: G151-2
    Lab: G153
    Office phone: (601) 984-1816
    Lab phone:(601) 984-1316
    E-mail: rhester@umc.edu

     LaMarcaWebsite.jpg

    Birdie Babbette LaMarca, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Office: G457                                                 
    Office phone: (601) 815-1430                 
    E-mail: BBLamarca@umc.edu

     liu_ruisheng.jpg

    Ruisheng Liu, MD, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Office: G459
    Lab: G455                                                   
    Office phone: (601) 815-1401
    Lab phone: (601) 815-9501                           
    E-mail: rliu@umc.edu

     Lohmeier-Website.jpg

    Thomas Lohmeier, PhD
    Professor
    Director, Graduate Program
    Office: G151-03                                             
    Lab: G155
    Office phone: (601) 984-1822
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1841
    E-mail: tlohmeier@umc.edu

     ManningII.jpg

    R. Davis Manning, PhD
    Professor
    Office: G358                                                    
    Lab: G364
    Office phone:(601) 984-1813
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1824
    E-mail: dmanning@umc.edu

     MaricII.jpgChristine Maric-Bilkan, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Director, Histology Core                          
    Office: G257
    Lab: G264
    Histology Lab: G274
    Office phone: (601) 984-1818
    Lab phone: (601) 984-1943
    E-mail: cmaric@umc.edu
     RyanII.jpg

    Michael Ryan, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Office: G259                                                   
    Lab: G255
    Office phone:(601) 984-1842
    Lab phone: (601) 815-4856
    E-mail: mjryan@umc.edu

     stec_david.jpg

    David Stec, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Director, Transgenic Core                      
    Office: G158
    Lab: G154                                          
    Transgenic Lab: G165
    Office phone: (601) 815-1859
    Lab phone:(601) 815-1366
    E-mail: dstec@umc.edu