Basic Science

Click the links below to find more information:

Telehealth GroundbreakingZippity Doo Dah gives to BCHJackson Free ClinicJingle Bell Jog
  • Basic Science

    There are five Basic Science departments. They include:

    • Biochemistry
    • Microbiology  
    • Neurobiology and Anatomical Sciences
    • Pharmacology and Toxicology
    • Physiology and Biophysics 

    During the two preclinical years of medical education, these departments are involved in teaching medical students the sciences basic to the study of medicine through the use of classroom instruction, laboratory exercises, small-group discussion, computer-assisted learning and independent study.