Click the links below to find more information:

Kudos CornerUniversity Heart Grand Opening
  • Graduate Council




    Joey P. Granger (Dean) (C)
    Lique Coolen (Associate Dean) ex officio
    Sydney Murphy (Assistant Dean) ex officio
    Michael Ryan (Associate Dean) ex officio
    Libby Spence (Associate Dean) ex officio
    Jessica Bailey (Clinical Health Sciences) 
    Ranjan Batra (Anatomy) 
    Hamed A. Benghuzzi (Clinical Health Sciences)
    Eva Bengten (Microbiology) 
    Jack Correia (Biochemistry)
    Julius M. Cruse (Pathology) 
    Sean Didion (Pharmacology)
    Jason Griggs (Biomedical Materials Science) 
    Robert E. Kramer (Pharmacology) 
    Michael Lehman (Anatomy)
    Robert Lewis (Pathology) 
    James N. Martin (OB/GYN) 
    Richard J. O'Callaghan (Microbiology) 
    Drazen Raucher (Biochemistry) 
    Jennifer Robinson (Nursing)
    Robin W. Rockhold (Professional Portal) 
    Ken St. John (Biomedical Materials Science) 
    Mary Stewart (Nursing)


    The committee's charge is to establish admission requirements for the graduate program; to establish guidelines for scholastic requirements; to establish eligibility of faculty members for appointment to the Graduate Faculty; to establish policies for the formation of student advisory committees; to determine a student's eligibility for admission to candidacy for a degree; to meet periodically to review academic and research requirements for master's and doctoral programs; to determine dissertation and thesis formats and the mechanisms for administering the final oral examinations; to participate in the implementation of new degree requirements; and to revise and/or eliminate obsolete procedures.


    Meeting Schedule

    July 29, 2014
    December 2, 2014
    March 3, 2015
    May 19, 2015