Biomedical Materials Science


Warm blanket, new heart for Port Gibson womanTomorrow. Every Day.Mississippi Miracles RadiothonLocal students among record number of graduates at UMMC's 57th Commencement
  • Biomedical Materials Science Directory


    Faculty

    Jason A. Griggs, PhD, FADM
    Professor; Chair, Biomedical         
    Materials Science 

    (601) 984-6170
    Room D503-2

     jgriggs@umc.edu 

    Linda Fulton, DVM
    Assistant Professor    

    (601) 984-1385          
    Room G201

    lfulton@umc.edu

    Amol V. Janorkar, PhD
    Associate Professor

    (601) 984-6170
    Room D528-2

    ajanorkar@umc.edu

    Denise Krause, PhD
    Associate Professor

    (601)984-6915
    ND148 Office Annex

    dkrause@umc.edu

    Aaron Puckett, PhD
    Professor

    (601) 984-6170
    Room D528-1

    apuckett@umc.edu

    Michael Roach, PhD
    Assistant Professor

    (601) 984-6199
    Room D528-4

    mroach@umc.edu  

    Kenneth R. St. John, PhD
    Associate Professor

    (601) 984-6170
    Room D528-5

    kstjohn@umc.edu

    Postdoctoral Fellow

    YuanYuan, BDS, PhD
    Post-doc Research Fellow III

    (601) 984-6169      
    Room D117

    yduan@umc.edu

     

    Staff

    Nathaniel Austin 
    Sr. Metallurgical Lab Assistant

    (601)984-6199          
    Room D512

    naustin@umc.edu

    D. Chad Allen
    Metallurgical Lab Assistant

    (601) 984-6199
    Room D512

    dallen@umc.edu

    Mary K. Green
    Grant & Contract Administrator

    (601) 984-6010
    Room D528-6A

    mkgreen@umc.edu  

    Nelda Moore
    Grant & Contract Specialist

    (601) 984-6199
    Room D528

    nbmoore@umc.edu

    D. Todd Owens
    Metallurgical Lab Assistant

    (601) 984-6199
    Room D512

    dtowens@umc.edu  

    Glenn Thomas, MCE
    Administrative Assistant III

    (601) 984-6170
    Room D528

    gthomas2@umc.edu  

    Joseph Thomas, BS
    Materials Engineer II

    (601) 984-6199
    Room D512 

    jathomas@umc.edu  
     

    Graduate students

    Karen Fukushima
    Visiting Research Scholar

    (601)815-9156          
    Room D112

     kfukushima@umc.edu

    Gaurav Joshi
    Graduate Research Assistant  

    (601) 815-9156
    Room D112     

    gjoshi@umc.edu

    Paul Turner, MS
    Graduate Research Assistant

    (601) 815-9156
    Room D112     

    pturner@umc.edu

    C. Andrew Weeks, MS
    Graduate Research Assistant

    (601) 815-9156
    Room D112     

    caweeks@umc.edu  

    R. Scott Williamson, MS
    Graduate Research Assistant

    (601) 815-9156
    Room D112
    rwilliamson@umc.edu  

    For more information

    Biomedical Materials Science
            University of Mississippi School of Dentistry
            2500 N. State St., Room D528
            Jackson, MS 39216-4505
            Phone: (601) 984-6170 
            Fax: (601) 984-6087