Faculty Recognition

Warm blanket, new heart for Port Gibson womanTomorrow. Every Day.Mississippi Miracles RadiothonLocal students among record number of graduates at UMMC's 57th Commencement
  • 1999-2000 Award Winners

    • Professor of the Year in Basic Sciences - John Naftel, Professor of Anatomy
    • Basic Sciences All-Stars - Paul May, Associate Professor of Anatomy; Susan Warren , Associate Professor of Anatomy; Jim Hutchins, Associate Professor of Anatomy; Steve Case, Professor of Biochemistry; and Davis Manning, Professor of Physiology and Biophysics
    • Professor of the Year in Clinical Sciences - Buford Yerger, Assistant Professor of Orthopedic Surgery
    • Clinical Sciences All-Stars - David Lee Gordon, Associate Professor of Neurology; Ed Rigdon, Associate Professor of Surgery; John Norton, Assistant Professor of Psychiatry of Human Behavior; David Braden, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics; and Bernard Dreiling, Professor of Medicine