Faculty Recognition

Warm blanket, new heart for Port Gibson womanTomorrow. Every Day.Mississippi Miracles RadiothonLocal students among record number of graduates at UMMC's 57th Commencement
  • 1997-98 Award Winners

    • Professor of the Year in Basic Sciences - Beth Hoskins, Professor of Pharmacology/Toxicology
    • Basic Sciences All-Stars - David Conwill, Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine; William Lushbaugh, Associate Professor of Microbiology; Greg Mihailoff, Professor of Anatomy; John Naftel, Professor of Anatomy; and Susan Warren, Associate Professor of Anatomy
    • Professor of the Year in Clinical Sciences - Mervyn P. "Dick" Smith, Assistant Professor of Medicine
    • Clinical Sciences All-Stars - Bernard Dreiling, Professor of Medicine; Joe Donaldson, Associate Professor of Pediatrics; Judy Gearhart, Associate Professor of Family Medicine; Keith Thomae, Assistant Professor of Surgery; and Buford Yerger, Assistant Professor of Orthopedic Surgery