Student Records & Registrar

Click the links below to find more information:


http://youtu.be/Uxk4Dmh1NIIMatch DayTomorrow. Every Day.The Manning Family Fund for a Healthier Mississippi
  • Contact Us

    • Office of Student Records and Registrar 
              University of Mississippi Medical Center 
              2500 N. State St.
              Jackson, MS 39216 
              Phone: (601) 984-1080 
              Fax: (601) 984-1079 

    Key contacts

    • Barbara M. Westerfield, Director
              Phone: (601) 984-1083
              E-mail: bwesterfield@umc.edu
    • Emily Cole, Associate Director and Veteran Affairs Counselor
              Phone: (601) 984-1082
              E-mail: epcole@umc.edu
    • Christi Hardy, Assistant Director and Student Admissions Officer for the baccalaureate degree program in Dental Hygiene, the Doctor of Health Administration program in the School of Health Related Professions, the Doctor of Dental Medicine program in the School of Dentistry, and the Basic Science Graduate Programs in the School of Graduate Studies
              
      Phone: (601) 815-9310
              E-mail:
       cdhardy@umc.edu
    • Chaz Barnes, Student Admissions Officer for the Doctor of Nursing Practice, Master of Science in Nursing, RN to MSN, and Post Masters Nursing Certificate programs in the School of Nursing
              Phone: (601) 984-1084
              E-mail: cabarnes@umc.edu
    • Felicity Broderick, Student Admissions Officer for Master of Occupational Therapy and Doctor of Physical Therapy programs in the School of Health Related Professions
              Phone: (601) 984-1085
              E-mail: fbroderick@umc.edu
    • Sarah Fox, Student Admissions Officer for the baccalaureate degree programs in Medical Laboratory Science, Cytotechnology, Health Informatics and Information Management and Health Sciences, and the Master of Health Informatics and Information Management and Master of Health Sciences programs in the School of Health Related Professions
              Phone: (601) 984-1087
              E-mail: scfox@umc.edu
    • Linda Jordan, Student Admissions Officer for the Traditional and Accelerated BSN programs in the School of Nursing
              Phone: (601) 815-8203
              E-mail: lpjordan@umc.edu
    • DeShundra Mitchell-Barnes, Student Admissions Officer for the Doctor of Medicine program in the School of Medicine
              
      Phone: (601) 984-1086
              E-mail: dmmitchell@umc.edu
    • Colleen Nunnelee, Student Admissions Officer for the baccalaureate degree programs in Radiologic Sciences, the post-baccalaureate certificate programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology and Magnetic Resonance Imaging in the School of Health Related Professions and the RN-BSN program in the School of Nursing
              
      Phone: (601) 815-8825
              E-mail: cnunnelee@umc.edu
    • Melissa Haydel, Senior Student Records Specialist
              
      Phone: (601) 984-1081
              E-mail: mlhaydel@umc.edu
    • Krista Loeb, Student Records Specialist
              Phone: (601) 984-1080
              E-mail: kloeb@umc.edu

     

    Students who are eligible and wish to apply for educational benefits through the Veterans Administration should contact Emily Cole, Associate Director and Veterans Affairs Counselor in the Office of Student Records and Registrar at the phone number or email address noted above.

    The University of Mississippi Medical Center participates in the Student Clearinghouse to facilitate loan deferments for eligible enrolled students. A file is submitted each month indicating the enrollment status of each student, and that information is accessed by lenders and loan servicing agencies.