Public Affairs


Warm blanket, new heart for Port Gibson womanTomorrow. Every Day.Mississippi Miracles RadiothonLocal students among record number of graduates at UMMC's 57th Commencement
  • News Staff

    Contact any of the news staff members listed below with story ideas or information.

    After hours, Public Affairs employees are on call to assist with breaking news. Call the switchboard at (601) 984-1000 and press "0" for an operator who will connect you with the employee on call.

    Contacts

    Tom Fortner
    Chief Public Affairs and Communiations Officer
    Phone: (601) 984-1106
    E-mail: tfortner@umc.edu

    Bruce Coleman
    Assistant Director of Internal Administrative Communications
    Phone: (601) 984-4743
    E-mail: bcoleman@umc.edu

    Jennifer Hospodor
    Assistant Director of Community Affairs, Children's Programs
    Phone: (601) 984-1105
    E-mail: jhospodor@umc.edu

    Marc Rolph
    Assistant Director of Integrated Communications
    Phone: (601) 815-5133
    E-mail: mrolph@umc.edu

    Jack Mazurak
    Assistant Director of Media Relations
    Phone: (601) 984-1970
    E-mail: jmazurak@umc.edu

    Tena McKenzie
    Associate Director of Children's Programs
    Phone: (601) 984-1109
    E-mail: tmckenzie@umc.edu

    Gary Pettus
    Writer/Editor
    Phone: (601) 984-1100
    E-mail: gpettus@umc.edu

    Jay Ferchaud
    Photographer
    Phone: (601) 984-1110
    E-mail: jferchaud@umc.edu